Eggplant, Roasted Pepper and Chicken Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and my kids (11 and 12) and myself loved it! Tastes so fresh and full of flavor. I did top with feta and also used the red wine vinegar many suggested. I do have one question. I was confused by the first step. When you slice the eggplant and than salt it. Than it says to leave it in a colander and allow it to drain. Am I suppose to salt it, than rinse it in a colander and let it drain? That is what I did, because it was VERY salty if I would not have rinsed it, but I was unsure. Any advice would be appreciated. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Really lovely. Many thanks for your recipe.I omitted the bread crumbs and used stone ground whole meal flour to dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good recipe! I did an ingredient search with chicken and eggplant and this recipe came up. It was perfect. I used balsamic because I love the flavor, and also added fresh cilantro from our garden to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My family enjoyed this. I don't like eggplant very much but my husband does so I thought we would give it try. Seasoned flour with onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper. Used panko instead of breadcrumbs for more crunch. Great changes good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and these were absolutely delicious!! We did add some crumbled feta cheese as suggested by some earlier reviews. Even our picky 15 & 12 year olds went back for a second! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I ended up using a cherry-balsamic vinegar, in spite of the correction saying to use red wine vinegar. It turned out great! I also cooked my own red bell pepper. No bother buying a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
simple and healthy! my kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Okay, here is another recipe that I walked into not knowing whether or not I would like it. I went into this kind of unsure of the grilled eggplant part, but this was soooo good. It is full of flavor and the salad has a nice intense balsamic flavor that really makes the chicken pop. Per others suggestion I added some feta cheese and this made it even better. An easy meal that the whole family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this tonight with naan bread. My family of 7 raved about it, (ranging from my husband, teenagers, and a two year old). It's going to stay as a regular "sandwich" in this family. I served it on a bit of spinach and a little crumble feta for topping. Just wanted to add that I broiled my chicken without instead of frying it in oil and didn't bread it. I only added about a little more than a pinch of garlic seasoning on each of the breasts for a bit of flavour. This helps cut down on some of those unwanted calories & fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States