Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had extra eggplant and wanted to do something different. This turned out really great! The whole family loved it. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I started a very low carb diet and was looking for a "pizza" option and this was great! Didn't give 5 stars just cause I really wanted to follow the recipe exactly but was cutting as many carbs as possible. So, I coating the pan in olive oil and just dipped the cut eggplant slices into just eggs (no flour). I also skipped the tomato sauce altogether. Everything else was as the recipe suggested, I added more mozzarella cheese (love cheese, nice and stringy) and a piece or two of pepperoni on each piece. Ate a whole eggplant to myself...yummm.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trenton Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love how easy this is to make and how its durable for a couple days in the fridge afterward. Some folks have complained that the eggplant is a bit bland. My solution? 1) I like a little kick to my italian so I just just a wee bit of red pepper flakes to the flour mix. and 2) I very lightly oiled the baking sheet and then put down salt, pepper, garlic salt and italian seasoning before laying out the eggplant and making the pizzas. The mixture helps eggplant absorb a more authentic italian taste while it bakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! I didn't have pizza sauce so I just subbed tomato sauce with an Italian seasoning and garlic and onion powders. My apprehensive hubby liked it a lot. Definitely going to make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissa lounsbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe for a quick dinner. I prefer upside down (cheese on the bottom of the tomato sauce) on regular pizza. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I prepared as written and it was good. Make sure you shake off any excess flour before frying. The eggplant was fairly flavorless (and since I am not an eggplant fan that was a good thing). The eggplant was soft, which I like. I also prepared again and added pepperoni by quartering pepperoni slices and putting them under the cheese. Added a nice flavor and I preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this idea!!! I have had it twice and the second time I made it for my grandparents who aren't eggplant lovers and they said it tasted excellent! I cut the eggplant lengthwise instead of in rounds so you could fit more toppings on it and it makes excellent pizza! Just be creative on your toppings and you can't fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Followed different directions and it turned out fantastic. The kids ate seconds despite bemoaning eggplant being the main ingredient. Similar to what's recommended below, I dredged the sliced eggplant in beaten egg then Italian breadcrumbs and baked on a lightly olive 'oiled' cookie sheet at 400F for 20 minutes. I removed and while hot spooned on the pizza sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese with a dash of oregano on top. They went back in the oven for 8 minutes at 350 degrees. After coming out I let them rest but a minute before the ravenous bunch took over. They were delish, loved by all and beyond easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made it gluten free using gluten free pancake mix instead of the flour. I also added onion and garlic powder to the pancake mix. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States