Eggplant Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I prepared as written and it was good. Make sure you shake off any excess flour before frying. The eggplant was fairly flavorless (and since I am not an eggplant fan that was a good thing). The eggplant was soft, which I like. I also prepared again and added pepperoni by quartering pepperoni slices and putting them under the cheese. Added a nice flavor and I preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this idea!!! I have had it twice and the second time I made it for my grandparents who aren't eggplant lovers and they said it tasted excellent! I cut the eggplant lengthwise instead of in rounds so you could fit more toppings on it and it makes excellent pizza! Just be creative on your toppings and you can't fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Followed different directions and it turned out fantastic. The kids ate seconds despite bemoaning eggplant being the main ingredient. Similar to what's recommended below, I dredged the sliced eggplant in beaten egg then Italian breadcrumbs and baked on a lightly olive 'oiled' cookie sheet at 400F for 20 minutes. I removed and while hot spooned on the pizza sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese with a dash of oregano on top. They went back in the oven for 8 minutes at 350 degrees. After coming out I let them rest but a minute before the ravenous bunch took over. They were delish, loved by all and beyond easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made it gluten free using gluten free pancake mix instead of the flour. I also added onion and garlic powder to the pancake mix. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I followed the advice of other reviewers and floured, egged than dipped in breadcrumbs, which gave it a nice texture. I'd definitely make this recipe again because it is so adaptable to what you have in the fridge, simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Easy and enjoyable. I would recommend this at work frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These eggplant pizzas were SO good! My partner and I both loved them and will make again! The eggplant practically melted in my mouth. I put more seasonings in the flour mixture for flying the eggplant which I think really helped. I also chopped up onions, bellpeppers, and salami to put on top of the mini pizzas. I also used the shredded Mexican 4 cheese blend instead of mozzarella because that's all I had. DELICIOUS! Will definition be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Having never been one to like vegetables, I am trying new recipes and this was my first eggplant. I figured pizza would be a good start. I didn't use flour but I used panko bread crumbs which I mixed as indicated and also added garlic. I used tomato sauce with garlic and a bit of sugar and basil and used Monterrey jack cheese since I was out of mozzarella. It wasn't bad. Keep in mind, I hate vegetables.I will make and eat this again. It was a tiny bit bland though, nothing a little salt and more tomato can't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Baked the eggplant rounds instead of frying,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I love this recipe even my two year old will eat it. Completely kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States