Eggplant Parmesan With Easy Homemade Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I never write reviews but I had to for this one. I tried this recipe tonight as written and it is fantastic. Super easy to make too. I did omit the hots, only because I'm not partial but it still was a hit. We had unexpected guests and everyone loved it, I'm so happy I put this easy meal together! Thank you Brenda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So easy and so very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Simple, quick and super EASY and delicious!!! My new "go to" recipe! Followed the recipe, no need to change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very easy to make, I did add a little white sugar to the sauce, I left out the red pepper and I used zucchini AND eggplant. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was good. I also liked the addition of the red pepper flakes...gave a slight kick! Next time, I will add more spices per my own preference and also will double up on the sauce as my husband likes more sauce on his spaghetti dishes. Quick easy meal! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My favorite eggplant recipe. It has a zest to it that was so satisfying for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious. Thank you, Brenda. Brenda writes: ""The few ingredients in the sauce is far tastier than canned sauce and makes the dish." Truer words were never written. The sauce is incredibly easy and incredibly delicious. Even if you don't like eggplant, make the sauce for anything requiring a tomato based sauce. You will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I cheated and used storebought sauce, so I can't speak to the homemade sauce, but the breaded eggplant portion of this recipe was absolutely delicious! I had extra breading, so I double breaded the eggplant. It was super easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent, easy, sooooo good. Had all the ingredients on hand so decided to try it. I left out the brown sugar, added a little fresh parsley along with the dried, loved the slightly hot flavor. I didn't have any pepper flakes so used a little bit of cayenne. Yum! Pretty quick from start to plate about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We used the homemade tomato sauce we made earlier in the year instead of this recipe--we like Alton Brown's roasted tomato sauce. The method for this parmesan was terrific. We were very pleased with this, and it gave us just enough time to prepare side dishes to go with. An excellent method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States