Eggplant Parmesan With Easy Homemade Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great flavor, simple to make! I'd double or triple the eggplant and breading! I tried it with some thinly sliced chicken as well, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I really loved this recipe! I added a bit more sugar and that was it. It was easy,delicious and it was eggplant! The kids ate it and my husband ate it! Score :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I must have done something wrong! The eggplant was so mushy I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Don't leave out the red pepper. I used about 1/4 t. ground red pepper instead of flakes. My hubby wondered where the meat was, but I liked it just as it was. Great way to use egg plant from garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I don't actually like eggplant, but needed to use up what came in our CSA box. This was definitely one of the less offensive ways that I've had eggplant...it would probably be really good if you like eggplant. I would suggest sprinkling the extra breading over the top of the casserole for a nice crunch, as I did, because that turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
this was phenomenal, end of story. sauce had just the right amount of kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was my first time making eggplant parmesan. I used two eggplants from my garden. I decided to use a jar of Muir Glen tomato sauce and add the spices suggested in the recipe. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Super easy to make, and my younger kiddos even wanted seconds! However, I made this for my family of 5 and there was only enough for one serving. No biggee, I will just double next time! I served with a spiral brown rice pasta and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner for my Fiance and I. It turned out great and made a lot more than the 2 of us could eat. One thing to note is that I found it bit tough getting the breadcrumb mixture to stick to the eggplant with the olive oil but eventually I figured out that you just have to press it on and dump it on. Worked great and a good alternative because I can't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States