Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I PRINTED THIS RECIPE FOR MY BOSS AND HE MADE IT AND BROUGHT ME A SERVING TO TRY AND WE BOTH THINK IT IS EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This was a very good, easy and healthy version of this dish. I did salt my eggplant first for about 20 min, and let stand in colander in the sink..then rinsed it well w/ cold water - it takes the bitterness out of the eggplant. I used Italian breadcrumbs and added some garlic pepper to them. My family loved it, and no frying!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Great! And for more variety, you can use different flavored sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Great recipe! I bought 3 large eggplants (recipe didn't specify size)---so I had a lot left over, but I had fun making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I surprised my parents with dinner and they loved it!! It was yummy and healthy too. My mom said she could eat it every week. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Great recipe! We only used 1 eggplant (and reduced other ingrediants accordingly) and it was plenty for 2 people. We even had enough for leftovers. I also salted the eggplants ahead of time to remove bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was pretty tasty and guilt free (other than the cheese). I pre-soaked the eggplant with salt per someones suggestion to get rid of bitterness. I really enjoyed it - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Yummy! I'm on a sugar free diet, so I used hunt's no sugar added sauce, and it came out great. This was the first time I made eggplant, and it was so easy...and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is great for those looking for health-conscious yet tasty meals! Since it's just myself, I used one eggplant, one jar of sauce (mediterranean style with eggplant and green peppers!), and 1/2 package of reduced-fat mozzarella and found that it was just right. I had enough leftovers to have it again for dinner and also take it for lunch. I'm definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. Much healthier than frying and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States