Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AMAZING! The first eggplant from my garden and the best I've ever had. My bf loved it, and he hated eggplant because whenever he tried it, it was slimy and soft. This was firm and so flavorful. My 7-year-old son ate a whole slice before anything else on his plate and then said yummy! I made the recipe exactly as shown, might try the weeping next time to see the difference. I will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I even made it wrong! I didn't buy enough eggplant for the layers but it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Soooo good!!!! My husband and I loved this recipe. I only made a third of it cause I had only one eggplant but it was enough for the both of us to eat for two meals. Only a few changes. I let my eggplant sit salted for a half hour then rinsed and dried. Cooked about a half of a pound of ground beef to add to the sauce. I didn't have any basil so that was omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm a Vegetarian I was asked to bring a Vegetarian dish to a Church dinner. I live in the south where usually, just the word Vegetarian bring on a sour look and a snarled lip. Anyway I took this dish thinking I would just be bringing it back home. I watched, finally someone got up the nerve to try something labeled "Vegetarian". The look on their face was yum. Then they went an told someone else. Next thing I know it was all gone and people were asking me for the recipe. This dish was a success in a place where everything has to be deep fried and buried in chili n cheese or sweet. "Yup If'n it's good for ya or has the word healthy Hooked to it, why it's bound ta taste awful". Now I'm Actually beginning to get some of my friends here to consider eating healthy. Anyway great recipe that deserves all 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
A great alternative to frying! Love it. It was a success all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Mostly I have seen that eggplant is not liked by everyone including me .But the way you have prepared it its great.I prepared it and I loved eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
One of my favorites on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I always go the unhealthy route and deep fry the eggplant before baking all ingredients and it turns out to be "that much" better. I have yet to hear anyone I know complain about how it tastes...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Easy to make. My family loved it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
recipe called for too much bread crumbs and not enough eggs. browning eggplant for 5 minutes on each side wasn't long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States