Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is delicious. I even added some cumin for a little kick. This is the 2nd time this week I made this recipe mainly because I had to much eggplant but I don't mind because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apron_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this dish. Easy to make and delicious! My toddlers and husband gobbled it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a hit with entire family and so much easier than old fashion way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Let my boyfriend make it, and just make sure you cut the eggplant really thin. He did not listen to that and it would have been so much better if he had... Will try it again, but I will make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHarmon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good...and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
we substituted egg beaters for the egg and we add reduced shredded Chedder cheese since my husband doesn't like Mozzarella cheese.. He loved it. we' will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Thin means thin...otherwise won't get done in 35 min. Also I think it is as good as the spaghetti sauce you use, otherwise pretty foolproof. It was tasty, especially since I am eating lighter versions of old standards - but does saccharin really taste like sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Caveats : oven at 450 for me, and light drizzle of evoo on the sheet when doing the initial bake. Otherwise, almost impossible to mess up, even with four other people in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I just used this recipe for a SECOND time and I wanted to write my review before I sat down to eat. I love eggplant as a meat alternative during the work week. I bought two from Aldi and needed to use them up before they went bad. This is a very easy recipe. Before I tried this, I always read recipes where the eggplant was fried first and then put in the oven. I do eat fried food, but for some reason, that process turned me off (personal quirk). Anyway, when I found this, I was immediately intrigued. Full disclosure: I always tend to read the reviews along with the recipes. I followed the recipe EXCEPT, I used sea salt to sweat the slices and I baked them for nearly 20 minutes. I didn't turn them over since I used a wire sheet. The sweating process allowed me to make my sauce (always make my own sauce), so the time was productive. My sauce typically includes carrots, zucchini, and onion, so the veggie content is high in this dish for me. I used Italian bread crumbs and I mixed in parmesan and some basil (adore basil). I had a lot of slices, so I built three layers lasagna-style. I also baked for 40 mins then poked to see the tenderness. I ended up baking an additional ten. It smells so good. I'm taking a coworker some tomorrow and as w/Italian food, I know it'll taste even more delicious the second day. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was amazing and so easy! My husband loved it and even had thirds! He said it was better than Olive Garden! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States