Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I even made it wrong! I didn't buy enough eggplant for the layers but it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Soooo good!!!! My husband and I loved this recipe. I only made a third of it cause I had only one eggplant but it was enough for the both of us to eat for two meals. Only a few changes. I let my eggplant sit salted for a half hour then rinsed and dried. Cooked about a half of a pound of ground beef to add to the sauce. I didn't have any basil so that was omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm a Vegetarian I was asked to bring a Vegetarian dish to a Church dinner. I live in the south where usually, just the word Vegetarian bring on a sour look and a snarled lip. Anyway I took this dish thinking I would just be bringing it back home. I watched, finally someone got up the nerve to try something labeled "Vegetarian". The look on their face was yum. Then they went an told someone else. Next thing I know it was all gone and people were asking me for the recipe. This dish was a success in a place where everything has to be deep fried and buried in chili n cheese or sweet. "Yup If'n it's good for ya or has the word healthy Hooked to it, why it's bound ta taste awful". Now I'm Actually beginning to get some of my friends here to consider eating healthy. Anyway great recipe that deserves all 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
A great alternative to frying! Love it. It was a success all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Mostly I have seen that eggplant is not liked by everyone including me .But the way you have prepared it its great.I prepared it and I loved eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
One of my favorites on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I always go the unhealthy route and deep fry the eggplant before baking all ingredients and it turns out to be "that much" better. I have yet to hear anyone I know complain about how it tastes...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Easy to make. My family loved it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
recipe called for too much bread crumbs and not enough eggs. browning eggplant for 5 minutes on each side wasn't long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Loved the baking, rather than frying, of the eggplant and used whole grain spaghetti pasta. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States