Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Easy to make. My family loved it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
recipe called for too much bread crumbs and not enough eggs. browning eggplant for 5 minutes on each side wasn't long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Loved the baking, rather than frying, of the eggplant and used whole grain spaghetti pasta. Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good! Followed the first reviews advice, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dafreeman1011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was delicious and I loved that I did not have to fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I had never made, let a lot eaten eggplant parm so I followed the recipe closely. Did take other advice on sweating the e.p. and made my own sauce. Thinly sliced to me is very thin so I did that. Also baked for called for time. The results were not good and had me wondering why people eat eggplant. Mine was leathery and not at all appealing. Made it again except this time my sister who is a full vegetarian was there to help me what it was supposed to taste like. Sliced it at about a quarter of an inch and baked, baked and baked some more. Didn’t keep track of the full cook time but it was far longer than stated. The results were good and everyone including my teenage son enjoyed it. 1 star if you follow the recipe – canned sauce and leathery eggplant, not our idea of a good meal. With adjustments it’s a 5 star, thus the 2 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
guess I am not an eggplant person. The dish smelled great cooking and looked amazing but was too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The eggplant came out chewy and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this dish for a friend and we both loved it! If this recipe had 10 stars I'd give it all ten. I'm not fond of vegetables so when I find a recipe I like, believe me it's a winner. I'm about to go make some eggplant chips right now just because they were that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khliia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is so good you should make two pans. My family ate it up and the kids swear they don't like eggplant! The second time I made it, I used plain bread crumbs and added WildTree hearty spaghetti seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States