Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Terrible! The eggplant slices were barely cooked and it just didn't come together. Only after I made this disaster did I come upon some of the comments that suggested to cook the eggplant slices longer and raise the temperature of the over before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I never really liked eggplant until now and this recipe did the trick. I used plain bread crumbs, added cooked turkey, pared the recipe in half, and used a sauce already enhanced with basil. No additional salt is necessary as the crumbs, sauce, and cheese offer enough salt for those of us who may be salt-sensitive. Easy to make and good the second day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty! The recipe is very good as it is written. Even better with the changes suggested by previous reviewers to toast the eggplant for 10 min. per side before layering in casserole. I added 3 cups of chopped fresh spinach and used only 8 oz. of mozzarella cheese. Baked for 35 min at 375 . This was well received at my house with 2 teens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added more spices and allowed each step longer to process. Worked out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was my first time making Eggplant Parmesan and it was an automatic hit! followed the recipe exactly and will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is the BOMB! I have baked it as the recipe calls for. It was excellent! I also fried the eggplant using panko bread crumbs (Italian style) and it got rave reviews from everyone that ate it. I highly recommend this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gasquet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We made this last week, it was good - my husband liked it. I have to say for me, I'd be happy eating it but it doesn't call my name - no fault of the recipe, it made the texture of the eggplant I was struggling with tasty at least. I have a feeling it's an eggplant issue for me. Wondering if anyone has TWEAKED this recipe and tried slices of zucchini in place of the eggplant? The flavors would seem to do well together... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardnerTeam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delish! A new favourite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Good basic recipe but I still like to fry my eggplant first and the sauce makes this dish. Make sure it's homemade or really good sauce, since I live near Pittsburgh I used Pennsylvania Macaroni brand. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States