Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McGhee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was good and the entire house liked it but it was missing something I just can't put my finger on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Omg !!!! This was fantastic. I Read alot of reviews first to see what others said so I will tell you how I made it way better than any restaurant eggplant i have ever had . I only made enough for my husband and I and our 2 yr old daughter. I bought 1 med sized eggplant and believed that it was the male one i asked the produce guy at Sprouts. I 1 jar of traditional marina sauce , and 2 eggs , i did blend the italian bread crumbs with some plain panko to give it a crispy texture and also added some garlic powder and sprinkled fresh italian seasoning as well . I baked the eggplant on a cookie sheet sprayed with pam so it would not stick and baked at 425* for 10 min on each side then followed directions from there on out. I paired it with some spaghetti squash and it was probably one of the best meals i have Made & my husband is super picky and he even liked it and requested it again:) p.s i did sweat my eggplant first no bitterness at all 5 star recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rovegno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we used all vegan products and it was better than any eggplant parm/ chicken parm ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnhkitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! I usually skip the first 10 minutes in the oven and just put it all together for 45 minutes. Still delicious! Also add Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Sometimes I also add mushrooms on top to make it extra decadent. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I guess I'm the odd man out. I didn't really care for this. I cooked the eggplant longer as advised by other reviewers but it was still hard and I didn't find it to have much flavor. On the other hand, my family said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was the best I've ever made. It has a restaurant quality. The adjustments I made were minimal. I used one large eggplant for four adults and baked the eggplant 15 minutes on the first side and 7 minutes on the second side. I will be using and sharing this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is really good. I've made this before and to brush each slice with olive oil before dredging adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Without realizing it I served this to a group of people who did not like eggplant. Everyone liked the recipe and cleared their plates. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States