Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent but ALWAYS peel the eggplant, soak eggplant covered with cold water with (2 TBSP salt) 15 min. and dry. That way you will never get a bitter taste ever. You may be lucky and not get a bitter eggplant but the one time you ruin all that effort, you will forever soak it! There is nothing appealing about eggplant skin,imho. I prefer fried, who doesn't, but this is a great way to keep down the fat content and much faster! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. For the poster who wanted to prepare ahead, it works great, but better still is to bake and reheat for great "next day" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I liked this dinner which I served with a salad - however I've now learned that my husband hates eggplant.... So, I won't be making it again but it's not because of the recipe quality :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow, so easy to make and so delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Used croutons & Parm for breading. Next time will fry to make it crispier, but great for the first time trying. Flavorful didn't stress as eggplant wasnt bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was amazing! I rarely have seconds but I had to with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Carter
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Can't go wrong with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I just fixed this last night just as the recipe directs and found it to be fantastic. It is easy to prepare. I expect it to be even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This dish is very good, and this is coming from someone who likes eggplant but does not love it. I agree that 3 eggplants are too much because your typical eggplant is fairly large. You will get a huge dish out of it and it will still be delicious, but it will require extra eggs, breadcrumbs and prep time with the breading and baking. Next time I will use 2 medium eggplants instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Lang Lantini
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband brought home 2 eggplants and I asked "What am I supposed to do with those?!" After finding your recipe I decided to give eggplant Parmesan a try. I've never made it. I've never even eaten it before! Your recipe seemed easy enough... Well.. My husband and son went on about how delicious it was for so long it was embarrassing. Thanks for the help. I've added this to my recipe box and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Salted and rinsed sliced eggplant to remove bitterness...everything else EXACTLY as recipe states...except had to bake eggplant 10 minutes each side sprayed with evoo........a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States