Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Amazing, will be using this on a regular basis. I had never eaten eggplant before but now I am a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is SO good! We have 3 people in our household so I only used one eggplant because even two would have been way too much. It came out amazing though. With one eggplant we had enough leftovers for the next day! It was so good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slm89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good, needed some adjustments to the quantities, like I wound up using 5 cups of sauce and 3 eggs to make 2/3 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My kids thought this would be disgusting, but they gobbled it all up and loved it! I did cut the eggplant down to two, the third one wouldn't fit (either use small eggplants or not so much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vnettles
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make! The parchment paper very essential to flipping the eggplant over without sticking. I'm learning something new every time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I just made this tonight and it was great! I cut the recipe in half to feed my family of five and it was perfect. I also cooked some spaghetti and put eggplant with the sauce on top. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelneben

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used this recipe for dinner and it was amazing!!! I cut the eggplant thin (not length wise but width size). I salted each piece with sea salt for 30 minutes. Rinsed, dried each really well. I used a ziploc bag for the eggs and one for the bread crumbs. Less mess. I followed the directions posted for baking at 450 for 7 minutes. I assembled the eggplant, parmessan and mozzarella as per the directions. Baked for 30 minutes at 350.I absolutely loved this recipe. Will continue to make it for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it was a hit. I just added ricotta cheese with mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses and mixed in mince garlic to the sauce, my husband who is so picky with food he loved it. And my 14th months old baby was asking for more. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good.just wish the eggplant was crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yup, great recipe, just be sure to bake longer 20 to 25 minutes also add some shredded parmesan in the middle and top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States