Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SAKS
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy, amazing and delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've been on a spree to try out new and varied veggies with my family and, in that vein, I decided to try this recipe after reviewing this and several other eggplant recipes on this site. Now that I've made it, I must say that the end product is delicious and I recommend it to anyone and *especially* if you like eggplant. My wife, who detests eggplant, even ate and said that it was pretty good the second day (we liked it even better as leftovers the second day). My two girls wouldn't touch it, unfortunately. They view all kinds of veggies with suspicion and I think that it carried over to this. That, coupled with my wife telling them how bad eggplant was really did this recipe in for them. Excluding the personal drama at home, I definitely recommend this recipe. The eggplant came out perfect after baking and I could have eaten it up right then. Adding in the sauce and cheese just made it all that much better. I'm giving it 3 stars because of how the rest of the family took to it but if I were rating it based solely on my experience I'd give it 4.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AMAZING! The first eggplant from my garden and the best I've ever had. My bf loved it, and he hated eggplant because whenever he tried it, it was slimy and soft. This was firm and so flavorful. My 7-year-old son ate a whole slice before anything else on his plate and then said yummy! I made the recipe exactly as shown, might try the weeping next time to see the difference. I will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I even made it wrong! I didn't buy enough eggplant for the layers but it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Soooo good!!!! My husband and I loved this recipe. I only made a third of it cause I had only one eggplant but it was enough for the both of us to eat for two meals. Only a few changes. I let my eggplant sit salted for a half hour then rinsed and dried. Cooked about a half of a pound of ground beef to add to the sauce. I didn't have any basil so that was omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm a Vegetarian I was asked to bring a Vegetarian dish to a Church dinner. I live in the south where usually, just the word Vegetarian bring on a sour look and a snarled lip. Anyway I took this dish thinking I would just be bringing it back home. I watched, finally someone got up the nerve to try something labeled "Vegetarian". The look on their face was yum. Then they went an told someone else. Next thing I know it was all gone and people were asking me for the recipe. This dish was a success in a place where everything has to be deep fried and buried in chili n cheese or sweet. "Yup If'n it's good for ya or has the word healthy Hooked to it, why it's bound ta taste awful". Now I'm Actually beginning to get some of my friends here to consider eating healthy. Anyway great recipe that deserves all 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
A great alternative to frying! Love it. It was a success all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Mostly I have seen that eggplant is not liked by everyone including me .But the way you have prepared it its great.I prepared it and I loved eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
One of my favorites on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I always go the unhealthy route and deep fry the eggplant before baking all ingredients and it turns out to be "that much" better. I have yet to hear anyone I know complain about how it tastes...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States