Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was amazing! I rarely have seconds but I had to with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Carter
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Can't go wrong with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I just fixed this last night just as the recipe directs and found it to be fantastic. It is easy to prepare. I expect it to be even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This dish is very good, and this is coming from someone who likes eggplant but does not love it. I agree that 3 eggplants are too much because your typical eggplant is fairly large. You will get a huge dish out of it and it will still be delicious, but it will require extra eggs, breadcrumbs and prep time with the breading and baking. Next time I will use 2 medium eggplants instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Lang Lantini
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband brought home 2 eggplants and I asked "What am I supposed to do with those?!" After finding your recipe I decided to give eggplant Parmesan a try. I've never made it. I've never even eaten it before! Your recipe seemed easy enough... Well.. My husband and son went on about how delicious it was for so long it was embarrassing. Thanks for the help. I've added this to my recipe box and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Salted and rinsed sliced eggplant to remove bitterness...everything else EXACTLY as recipe states...except had to bake eggplant 10 minutes each side sprayed with evoo........a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made this last night and WOW! Other than baking my eggplant slices for 10 minutes each side, I followed the directions as written and my husband and I both LOVED it (that's saying something for me who doesn't eat a lot of vegetables)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kloubird
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Turned out wonderful! Did salt, rinse and dry eggplant. Baked eggplant on cookie sheet for 10 mins on each side and think I would've done it even longer. All the added advice was very useful in making this and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Ummm, this is amazing! My husband who never eats eggplant had a huge helping, and then called his mother to rave about it. I did sweat the eggplant b/c I had some time, but no idea if that is essential to do so. I did alter recipe like others, and had to bake my eggplant about 10 minutes per side in a 450 oven. I also sprayed breaded eggplant slices with a good quality olive oil spray. It helps crisp the eggplant up. I used 2 eggplants from my garden and it made three layers just fine. I found I needed 4 eggs for the wash (not 2), and used only 2 cups of breadcrumbs mixed with parm cheese. I thought the 4 cups looked like too much. I didn't measure any cheese but I know I used more than the 1 lb mozz cheese called for here, just sort of did what looked right, also added in a cheese blend of provolone, asiago and some others. Whatever cheese you use, make sure it is high quality here, it will make a difference. I used Trader Joe's marinara sauce (my favorite) but use whatever sauce you want. I did bake the casserole for the time specified, and it came out perfect. I have zero leftovers so making again this week! Thank god I am growing eggplant. Thank you Doery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fabulous! I used the consistent hints from previous reviewers, but cooked the eggplant exactly as directed by the previous reviewer. Best eggplant recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty MacDuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States