Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
OMG....over the top delish! Don't bother salting the eggplant as some have suggested and save yourself an unnecessary step.I followed the recipe exactly, used jarred marinara sauce and everything was perfect. Cooked exactly as stated. Some reviewers complained of soggy eggplant. If you don't salt it and use the sauce very sparingly you will have perfect eggplant. I did remove the skins as i have an aversion to them...otherwise followed it EXACTLY...sprinkled a little chopped fresh parsley in bottom of dish and on top. Did not layer all over the dish, just made individual stacks which I think prevents soggy cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
fantastic. it is great to be able to follow a recipe exactly asnwritten and the results come out good. this will always be my go 2 recipe for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used all the ingredients listed with no additions, however, I modified the amounts to suit 3 people with one day of leftovers (so that's just 1 eggplant for us). Of course I had to make my own spaghetti sauce and my own italian bread crumbs for this to be off the charts for me. Oh, and I fried my eggplant in coconut oil instead of baking it. I highly suggest using freshly grated parmigiano reggiano and a freshly shredded mozzarella (I used full fat mozzarella). Love this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Good recipe, not sure if I liked the eggplant baked, make the breadcrumbs kind of dry, but otherwise very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I had a friend buy me some veggies while she was at the farmers market and she brought home an eggplant! Well...hhmmm I had no clue. I found this recipe and thought,ok here we go! I too made a few changes. I did sweat the eggplant 30 min, rinsed and dried with paper towels. I used the eggs then Panko and flour which I added italian seasoning, salt and cracked black pepper. cooked at 425 for 8 minutes each side then put in the casserole dish and covered with the sauce and cheese in layers.OK, the funny part is I made my husband chicken because I didn't think he would eat the eggplant. Guess what? Yep, all the eggplant was gone! It was great!! A little time consuming prep but worth it. Thank you for all the comments. I read Lots of them before I ventured into the eggplant world unknown:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McGhee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was good and the entire house liked it but it was missing something I just can't put my finger on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Omg !!!! This was fantastic. I Read alot of reviews first to see what others said so I will tell you how I made it way better than any restaurant eggplant i have ever had . I only made enough for my husband and I and our 2 yr old daughter. I bought 1 med sized eggplant and believed that it was the male one i asked the produce guy at Sprouts. I 1 jar of traditional marina sauce , and 2 eggs , i did blend the italian bread crumbs with some plain panko to give it a crispy texture and also added some garlic powder and sprinkled fresh italian seasoning as well . I baked the eggplant on a cookie sheet sprayed with pam so it would not stick and baked at 425* for 10 min on each side then followed directions from there on out. I paired it with some spaghetti squash and it was probably one of the best meals i have Made & my husband is super picky and he even liked it and requested it again:) p.s i did sweat my eggplant first no bitterness at all 5 star recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Rovegno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
we used all vegan products and it was better than any eggplant parm/ chicken parm ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Eacret
Home Town: Tahoma, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States