Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is excellent and so much easier than frying. Maybe fresh eggplant from my garden made it so good. I did make my own fresh bread crumbs, adding some Italian seasoning. I baked my eggplant more like 15 minutes on each side to get them nice and crispy. I also used my fresh basil instead of dried. Thank you for sharing your recipe DOERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent. I should have used 3 eggplants, so don't cut the recipe ingredients in half like i did ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have been baking eggplant like this for a couple of years. For me it is better than frying. Bread crumbs that fall off tend to burn when frying. Homemade sauce is worth the effort. I often freeze the baked eggplant so I can assemble another casserole at a later date. These baked eggplant slices also work well to separate layers in a vegetable lasagna instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought this was absolutely fantastic! Easy recipe, easy cooking, and tasted delicious. The only thing I would add is that I let the eggplant cook for nine or ten minutes on each side instead of five, and the texture was amazing. Also, to get some of the bitterness out of the eggplant, I let it sit in warm salt water for ten or fifteen minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe, and will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
We are vegetarian, but I've never made eggplant Parmesan before. Truth be told, I didn't think I liked it that much. But our CSA gave us 2 eggplant this week, so I figured we'd give it a try! My husband made this according to the recipe except we only used 2 eggplant. We all thought it was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing next time either, and there will be a next time! In fact, I will add this recipe to the rotation! We don't eat a lot of pasta, so we served this with a side of potatoes and a salad (also from our CSA) instead of over pasta. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was good, but as some other reviewers pointed out, the eggplant needed the salt. I did not listen since I like to try the original recipe first, but will definitely add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious. I used 2 medium eggplants, one jar of marinara sauce, one lb of Italian cheese (mix of mozarela, asiago, parmesiano), and fresh basil. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe ingredient wise is almost like mine. I really didn't think fried vs baked eggplant would make any difference. I was really surprised! I scored this a four, for "oh so easy" less labor intensive. However my old tried and true recipe for taste is worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We loved it! We had to use more eggs (6) and sauce, but only two eggplants and not as much of the bread crumbs either. We ended up using fresh basil too. I didn't realize I was out of dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States