Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty! I made the recipe exactly as written and served with angel hair pasta. Hubby declared it the best Eggplant Parm he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this last night and it was fantastic! I didn't have any ricotta cheese hanging around, which was sad, but the recipe did well without it. For extra flavor and texture I used mushrooms stir fried with garlic in olive oil--the flavour of this addition was wonderful. I imagine that using a good marinara is key, I used a canned pasta sauce that my household likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious. The only change I made was that I breaded the eggplant slices before putting them on the stove. I dipped them in flour then egg then breadcrumbs and followed all teh other steps exactly. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
wonderful and tasty. even my kids gobbled this up. of course i didnt tell them this was eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! Im a cheese lover so I pile it on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing! After reading other reviews I omitted step one and it was so delicious! I cannot wait to make this again VERY soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very easy to do and very good! I made my own home made sauce the day before, so on that day it was easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I come from a very traditional, food-loving Italian family and this recipe went over very well at my grandfather's birthday party. In order to prevent the eggplant from soaking up the olive oil, I skipped the sweating step and instead soaked the eggplant slices in a bowl of water for about 20 minutes. We love ricotta cheese, so the incorporation of that into this recipe won it many points. I also like that this recipe doesn't call for a batter of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Heavenly! My hubby and I adore this dish. The only thing I do different is to omit the ricotta and add more mozzarella instead, but that's just a personal preference for me. This has become a regular recipe made in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is an outstanding recipe. I doubled it though and still cooked it in a 13 x 9 pan for 40 minutes. Every flavor is distinct and absolutely compliment one another. I kept the measurements exact and would not add a thing. I used bottled classico marinara with burgundy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States