Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is my first time cooking or making an egg plant dish. It was really good and easy to make. One thing I did forget to do was mix the mozzarella cheese with the ricotta so I ended up, cooking the dish for 25 min and adding the mozzarella on top and cooked until bubbly. I think it was better this way. I also did what other reviews suggested and dipped the egg plant into bread crumbs and then cooked in the pan and baked. I would have used 15 oz of ricotta also. My husband loved the dish and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I GUESS WITH RICOTTA ,JUST MITE BE GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Wow, packed with flavor! A little intense on the prep time, but well worth the effort! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I dream about this dish! I would make it a lot more only whenever I do, my boyfriend and I usually end up eating the whole thing in a day or two! I followed suggestions from other reviewers and recipes and dipped the eggplant in egg and breadcrumbs before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent! I dippled the eggplant in an egg wash first and then into bread crumbs and fried them in olive oil. Made them stay nice and crunchy before going into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djthomas
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and and it was so good .. and it was safe to my stomach since i had gastric bypass over a yr and half ago and it was very tast y since i no longer can have pasta and i added sausage to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djthomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
THis is a great receipe. I didnt follow the salting step, and it turned out great! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! This was my first attempt at making eggplant parmesan and it was a great success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! As it is written I give it 4 stars. With a little added ingredients I would give it 5. I could tell right off that the cheese filling would take the eggplant and sauce right to the top and it did! This recipe can stand on it own but I like mushrooms so I added some sauteed crimini mushrooms on top for an added meaty texture. Also, I sided with the egg wash and Italian bread crumbs before browning the eggplant. Oh yea, and I didn't sweat the eggplant as I purchased ripe young plants. The flavors were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States