Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. One thing I will change next time i make will be to cut away the skin and bread the eggplant in some panko before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydjm2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it, used marinara sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Really, really good. The only thing that I did differently is that I dipped the eggplant in egg and flour and dipped in Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I will never, ever again bread my eggplant. This recipe tops all other efforts I have made. It is without a doubt the best I have made and I have thrown out all past recipes. This one stays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is yummy. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Flavor is great but +1 on being too soupy. I'm going to use the left overs as a sauce on some Rotini pasta. I added some grilled onion and garlic. Would have added some oregano but couldn't find it, added salt and pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
As someone that's never had eggplant before, I figured I'd give this a shot. My only concern is that I have a ton of sauce and I feel like it's a bit of a waste because my eggplant slices are kind of drowning. I think next time I'll lighten up on that aspect and try again. It's very delicious otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was amazing. Eating dishes like this make it easy to be a vegetarian! Finding a meal without meat that my family enjoys is such a blessing. Night after night I make separate dishes for my meat eating family but after finding this, it makes one meal a bit easier. Even my husband (who is dead SET on eating meat) enjoyed it! My picky 20 month old ate his whole plate. It's a satisfying meal when you can enjoy a meatless meal with your family! *After trying to make this meal a few times, I realized that baking the eggplant wasn't cooking the bread crumbs enough. They were still somewhat "soggy" so I fried them in Light Olive Oil until brown (as you would when making chicken parmesan), gave it better flavor and a nice crisp breading. I recommend this meal to anyone who wants to break the cycle and try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I actually peeled and sliced this lengthwise to replace noodles for lasagna feel - it made spreading the cheese much easier. I also did not fry the eggplant. I used cottage cheese and egg, parmesan and mozz for the cheese filling. Layered and baked for 45 minutes. Broil for 5 minutes to get that nice brown cheese and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States