Eggplant Parmesan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is great with a few additions. Maybe try it baked right onto a slice of garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I've never been able to prepare ggplant correctly until I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I did make a couple of changes, I roasted the eggplant in the oven at 400°F for 20 minutes as someone else suggested to make a bit healthier, just sprayed each side with olive oil cooking spray. I added some mozarella cheese along with the parmesan on top, because we all love cheese. We didn't have a bit of leftover, just guys complaining that they ate way too much! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the way I make my eggplant parmigiana all the time, with the exception of frying the eggplant in vegetable oil instead of the olive oil, I usually use my deep fryer. This particular time I did omit the ricotta, only because I didn't have any. That does make a wonderful addition, and puts this over the top. I do prefer to use 2 eggplants, we prefer thicker layers. Just play around with this recipe, depending on the size of the eggplants being used, you may need more than one to fill a 9x13 pan. This is one of my favorite dishes and I serve this over linguine with a side of garlic bread. You could easily add more mozzarella also, just "eyeball" to suit your tastes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Wasn't the best - but okay. Lots of sauce. Not enough eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is truly an excellent recipe. It is good both as a stand alone dinner or as a side. The only change I make is to use only one tablespoon of olive oil. I use a 12 inch covered frying pan and cook over medium heat, turning every few minutes until the eggplant is tender. I have also added chicken breast, pounded thin and sauteed, to the layers of eggplant with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
A delicious way to use the abundant summer eggplant! This recipe seems to be pretty flexible with amounts and substitutions of everything. I think I used more eggplant than called for, used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, colby jack instead of mozzarella, and added an additional egg. Substitutions were because of what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yummy! I roasted the eggplant in the oven, as previous reviewers suggested. I used on jar of pasta sauce, and added just a little more ricotta cheese and mozzarella. The fresh basil gives it a wonderful flavor. It is definitely more like lasagna, but who cares when it is this good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Good stuff. My daughter actually ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
We planted eggplant this year and I wondered what to do with them. This recipe has become a family favorite. My husband (the vegetarian) raved about it and my daughter (the picky one) even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States