Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening and it was a hit. I cook for a picky 16 year-old who hates most vegetables and loved this so much she wants to make a "sloppy joe" sandwich out of the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly for 4 servings. Great recipe and will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmarkr1982
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Followed recipe exactly.....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not fry the eggplant I mixed oil egg and breading then layered sauce, eggplant, breading mix sauce cheese, etc.. and coocked my crockpot is new and cooks faster so it only took 2.5 hrs (since I didn't fry the eggplant 1st)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Husband liked this too, egg plant was a bit mushy but was still good. Would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious, my family of three (my husband, 17 year old son and I) absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe with three revisions: cut the cooking time to 2 hours, used low fat mozzarella slices vs Parmesan (1/2 slice per eggplant piece) and used Arrabbiata sauce vs Marinara to add spice. I agree that frying may be unnecessary and plan to try skipping that step next time. Serve with a green salad and hot bread, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by retta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! To make it healthier at the suggestion of another review, I baked the breaded eggplant slices @ 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side before I started slow cooking everything. I let this sit on low in my slow cooker for about 9 hours and it just fell apart in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I, too, didnt fry the eggplant prior to putting in the crockpot. I did nuke it in the microwave until soft, though. This was good. I think next time I will use shredded mozza instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Eggplant parm is my favorite food so I am super picky about it. My husband, kids and I all loved this recipe. I added sauce to the bottom of my slow cooker before the first layer of eggplant and it didn't burn at all. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States