Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not fry the eggplant I mixed oil egg and breading then layered sauce, eggplant, breading mix sauce cheese, etc.. and coocked my crockpot is new and cooks faster so it only took 2.5 hrs (since I didn't fry the eggplant 1st)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Husband liked this too, egg plant was a bit mushy but was still good. Would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious, my family of three (my husband, 17 year old son and I) absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe with three revisions: cut the cooking time to 2 hours, used low fat mozzarella slices vs Parmesan (1/2 slice per eggplant piece) and used Arrabbiata sauce vs Marinara to add spice. I agree that frying may be unnecessary and plan to try skipping that step next time. Serve with a green salad and hot bread, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by retta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! To make it healthier at the suggestion of another review, I baked the breaded eggplant slices @ 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side before I started slow cooking everything. I let this sit on low in my slow cooker for about 9 hours and it just fell apart in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I, too, didnt fry the eggplant prior to putting in the crockpot. I did nuke it in the microwave until soft, though. This was good. I think next time I will use shredded mozza instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Eggplant parm is my favorite food so I am super picky about it. My husband, kids and I all loved this recipe. I added sauce to the bottom of my slow cooker before the first layer of eggplant and it didn't burn at all. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as written, but I really only needed three eggplant for my cooker. On low for 4-5 hours was perfect. I will try it without frying as someone else did, but loved the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The family is not big eggplant fans. A friend gave me some eggplant - so I tried this. HUGE hit. Wonderful recipe - easy and delicious. Four picky kids ate it. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States