Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Husband liked this too, egg plant was a bit mushy but was still good. Would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious, my family of three (my husband, 17 year old son and I) absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe with three revisions: cut the cooking time to 2 hours, used low fat mozzarella slices vs Parmesan (1/2 slice per eggplant piece) and used Arrabbiata sauce vs Marinara to add spice. I agree that frying may be unnecessary and plan to try skipping that step next time. Serve with a green salad and hot bread, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by retta
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! To make it healthier at the suggestion of another review, I baked the breaded eggplant slices @ 350 degrees for 5 minutes a side before I started slow cooking everything. I let this sit on low in my slow cooker for about 9 hours and it just fell apart in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I, too, didnt fry the eggplant prior to putting in the crockpot. I did nuke it in the microwave until soft, though. This was good. I think next time I will use shredded mozza instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Eggplant parm is my favorite food so I am super picky about it. My husband, kids and I all loved this recipe. I added sauce to the bottom of my slow cooker before the first layer of eggplant and it didn't burn at all. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as written, but I really only needed three eggplant for my cooker. On low for 4-5 hours was perfect. I will try it without frying as someone else did, but loved the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The family is not big eggplant fans. A friend gave me some eggplant - so I tried this. HUGE hit. Wonderful recipe - easy and delicious. Four picky kids ate it. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I just finished making this recipe. It was easy but a little time consuming. I tasted the eggplant after I fried it and it was better than fried eggplant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Easy and delish! I skipped over the first steps, and just went straight for the layering. I'm sure skipping over the whole frying process might have killed some of the flavor, but I couldn't tell, and it was much healthier sans the oil. I just cut my eggplant into slices, sprayed the crockpot with PAM (which I did after every layer of eggplant to make the breadcrumbs stick without using fat) and started layering. I baked on HIGH 3 hours (since my eggplant went in totally raw), and it was done just right. I will use this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States