Eggplant Parmesan For the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I just made this for my family and we LOVE it!! I did change it up just a little, however... 1) I did not fry the eggplant first, eliminating the need for water, oil, eggs, and flour. 2) I used 2/3 cups bread crumbs, and 3/4 cups Parmesan cheese - AND I added a hearty pinch of salt to the mixture. 3) I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and put the eggplant in raw, spraying each layer to get the bread crumbs to stick. In the future, I will modify my version a little... 1) I will use far less mozzarella cheese - I eyeballed the layers, and definitely eyeballed too much! 2) I will not add extra salt - everything else has more than enough. 3) I will add a dash or two of garlic to the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were awesome. I substituted ground beef with ground turkey. I followed everything else exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Don't know what happened as I followed directions exactly but dish was mush! Cooked in slow cooker for 4.5 hours. Have made eggplant parmesan many times in the oven and never experienced this. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It was my first time having eggplant. I didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was not for me, I think I'll stick with the breaded, baked in the oven version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy to follow and tasted really good. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, which was a plus because I added my own seasonings (Italian seasoning and cayenne pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening and it was a hit. I cook for a picky 16 year-old who hates most vegetables and loved this so much she wants to make a "sloppy joe" sandwich out of the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly for 4 servings. Great recipe and will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmarkr1982
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Followed recipe exactly.....very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not fry the eggplant I mixed oil egg and breading then layered sauce, eggplant, breading mix sauce cheese, etc.. and coocked my crockpot is new and cooks faster so it only took 2.5 hrs (since I didn't fry the eggplant 1st)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States