Eggplant Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Not bad! The only thing is I burnt the top of the casserole following the recipe :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious!!!i was skeptical , i hate casseroles, but love eggplant, easy quick and so much flavor!!!!! Will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I left out the ricotta and after I sauteed the cubed eggplant I added the cooked ground beef and spaghetti sauce to the same pan. I use 2 large eggplant and cut about 6 slices out of each and cubed the rest. I added some fresh basil, italian seasoning and oregano to the sauce. I used about 1 1/2 cups of parm cheese for the inside of the casserole and 1 1/2 cups with the panko breadcrumbs for the topping. I made it in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
First time ever cooking eggplant and it worked out great! Cheated a bit on the vegetarian theme and added a little bit of sausage to the sauce. Served it with a side of spaghetti with a drizzle of olive oil and basil. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
What great way to lighten up eggplant parm! Very tasty, but I personally will use a little less breadcrumb next time (my 12 year old's only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was tasty. I had to make a few changes because I did not have all the ingredients. I added artichoke hearts as I was short one eggplant and I will probably make that change permanent for future times. I also sliced the eggplant more thinly because I needed to get 10 slices from one eggplant. I feel this helped with folding them in half. I also added chicken to the marinara sauce. I was looking for more of a all in one baked dish. In the future I will decrease the marinara sauce as it was too much for me. I found this took longer to cook and prep than estimated but I find most recipes take longer than stated. This will be one I cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I really liked this recipe. First time I ever made an eggplant anything and my meat and potatoes man asked for 2nds. I sure he still prefers his meat and potatoes but I am glad he ventured off the beaten path and enjoyed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time; I did not change a thing; I did use my own home made marinara sauce. I think the prep time is a little optimistic, though; it did take me a little longer than 15 minutes to prepare, but other than that, this dish is perfect. This was a test run for me because I was thinking of serving it to company, so I wanted to try it out first. Husband loved it as well. I will never make eggplant any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Persico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was really delicious! I left out the ricotta cheese because I didn't have any and honestly, I would never use it in the future because it was so good without it...which saved lots of calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Another winner from Chef John! This was easy, healthy, and delicious. It's going into the 'keeper' file for sure. Even my vegetable-hating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States