Eggplant Omelet Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a no from me.. big no. No flavor, not pleasant to look at, smell isn't great. I love egg, and I love eggplant but not this. I cannot think of any way to salvage this so I will be tossing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I was a little wary of the combination but tried it anyway, with one egg instead of three. It came out great! Thanks for a good kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I make these without the tomatoes and serve over rice. Not be for some though but I grew up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was as good as it gets. The I used 2 eggs instead of 3 because that is all I had on hand, and the taste was not overpowering and it blended in well with the eggplant. The egg did not look like omelet and incorporated perfectly in the dip. The only thing I would add is more spices for an extra zing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
good if you're on a diet maybe. eggs and eggplant don't really go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
It's not delicious. It's more like a diet food. You eat it because it's food, low in calories, but flat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
this dish didn't turn out very nicely..maybe it's because I m not skilled at cooking scrambled eggs usually...definitely won't be trying it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ioyces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
If you're looking for something like babaganoush, but more filling, this is the perfect recipe. I made it for my dad, and he fell in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States