Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is the best marinade I've found for roasted or grilled veggies. The suggested veggies can easily be substituted with your own favorites. We tried it with zucchini, yellow squash, bell pepper, crimini mushrooms and tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
What a terrific and versatile recipe! I've been making an effort to eat better, so I searched for a new way to make veggies. They were awesome! I used eggplant, zucchini, green bell pepper, vidalia onion and sliced roma tomatoes. I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used one tsp. each of dried oregano, basil and parsley. I only had two small cloves of garlic, so I used them with some garlic powder. I also added a little white sugar. I used a grill basket and it worked out perfectly. I served the veggies with marinated grilled salmon and they complemented eachother perfectly! The only problem was that the eggplant looked very unappetizing...it turned a brown-black color, but it tasted fine. It must be something I did. I will definately make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This recipe name should be changed to "Veggie Mixed Grill" - it's a great marinade for any vegetables that you can grill. I used summer squash, zucchini, sweet onion, broccoli and red pepper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe "as is" and it was wonderful! I was a little worried that there wouldn't be enough oil and vinegar, but by the time it had all marinated for two hours it was perfect. The fresh herbs were great, a wonderful way to cook fresh veggies in the summer! Definitely need a grill basket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
It was a huge hit for the 4th bbq. Next time I will add more eggplants since they soak up the marinade so well and are absolutely delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
My husband made this dish with grilled tuna fillets and tiger prawn shrimp. He made asparagus, red & yellow bell peppers, baby portabella mushrooms, red onions, and eggplant. Instead of grilling, he sauted them in a huge wok....you'll need a really big pan if you use the original portion scale. Anyway we both loved how it turned out. Like one of the other reviewers, the eggplant did turn black while cooking. It wasn't very appealing to look at but it was probably the most flavorful eggplant i've ever had. We'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merbear1028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
fabulous!! I grilled them in a grill basket which made it very easy. Make a big batch because this is great cold, too. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Absolutely the best grilled vegetables that we have ever made! This recipe is a keeper for sure. I marinated it all day and added slightly more vinegar & oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Wonderful and flavorful! This recipe was a huge success with my parents who have dietary concerns...they asked for the recipe to make for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome! Made this for a family get together and everyone loved it! Easy to prep, cook and serve. It was a great healthy side dish- much better than store bought salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States