Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I had no eggplant, but did have the rest of the veggies called for. Also, had no fresh herbs and no time to get some, so used dried. This is an EXCELLENT marinade. Everybody loved the veggies - even the veggie haters! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
the spice marinade was quickly absorbed by the veggies but everything got coated still and was very tasty on the grill. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very tasty! I used only dry spices and I tripled the olive oil and I used all eggplant. It was very good and meaty tasting...excellent recipe for all sorts of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used dried spices as it was all I had; I think I tripled the oil and balsamic sauce; marinated a few hours; grilled on my Foreman Grill... a perfect marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good taste even though I burnt my veggies a little on the grill. Used all fresh herbs from my garden. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good combination of flavors. I quadrupled the marinade because I had a ton of veggies to marinade. I used asparagus, eggplant, red onion, red bell pepper and portobello mushrooms (sliced). The only thing I omitted was the fresh basil. Not because I didn't have any but because I was too lazy to walk out to the garden to pick it. LOL ! Absolutely delicious. I marinated my veggies for over 24 hours because I was trying to do as much prep work for Father's Day without having to spend the entire day cooking. The veggies held up really well and the eggplant really absorbed a nice flavor from marinating for so long. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Ummm!!! So good but I thought there could have been a bit more sauce. Maybe all the eggplant soaked it up?? I will def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Excellent! I found 6 minutes per side to be too long for most of my vegetables, but I tend to like mine underdone by some standards, so... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
DELICIOUS! This has fantastic flavor and is such a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was a nice mix. Be sure to go easy on the garlic and allow the full time to cook the veggies. Eggplant is not tasty unless its fully cooked. :) our mistake... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States