Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I served this as a meatless meal over spaghetti with feta cheese-- added tomatoes to the mix as well-- very nice seasoning with the herbs- also added a little more balsamic and olive when cooked- great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this - I grilled in a grill pan on medium-high heat. Used eggplant, squash, zucchini, peppers (chopped) and mushrooms. Salted the eggplant after slicing and before marinating. Marinated the squash, zucchini and peppers for 16 hours and then the eggplant and mushrooms for just 2. Good side for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good dressing, I also used it for some Salmon and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yum! Had to leave out the onion since i didn't have any, but this was so tasty! Very picky husband gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The flavor of this marinade was great, my husband and I really enjoyed it!! I'm not sure if my veggies were larger than normal...but I doubled the recipe for the marinade and it still wasn't 'juicy' in the bag. Either way it turned out excellent...I served it with quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I had no eggplant, but did have the rest of the veggies called for. Also, had no fresh herbs and no time to get some, so used dried. This is an EXCELLENT marinade. Everybody loved the veggies - even the veggie haters! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
the spice marinade was quickly absorbed by the veggies but everything got coated still and was very tasty on the grill. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very tasty! I used only dry spices and I tripled the olive oil and I used all eggplant. It was very good and meaty tasting...excellent recipe for all sorts of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used dried spices as it was all I had; I think I tripled the oil and balsamic sauce; marinated a few hours; grilled on my Foreman Grill... a perfect marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good taste even though I burnt my veggies a little on the grill. Used all fresh herbs from my garden. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States