Eggplant Mixed Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wow...unbelievably good. I cooked over the stovetop in a saute pan. covered and cooked on med heat til the veggies just got soft and the eggplant got dark in color. People raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IzzyBorden
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have never been much of a veggie cooker but had a huge event to go to yesterday where there were vegetarians and vegans. Not only did they absolutely love this recipe, even meat-eaters were grabbing a bunch of it! I followed the serving size measurements for the marinade but did not follow for the veggies. It's better to make more marinade than less for this as, especially the eggplant (and if you use zuccini like I did), soaks up a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These veggies are HARDCORE \m/ yum. I made a whoppin' 3 zukes, 3 summa squash, asparagus, eggplant, and portobello shroomages and later annihilated them with my mouth and teeth. My taste buds partied all night long. MIXED GRILLED VEGGIEZ OR BUST, rock gods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Would this marinade work well if I roasted the veggies instead of grilling them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very easy, very flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I really liked this marinade. I just used eggplant and yellow squash. I was also out of fresh oregano so I used 1 tablespoon of dried. I let the veggies marinate in a ziplock baggie for about 2.5 hours. The squash really absorbs the juices and flavors well. The eggplant was also good but not as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Recipe overall was pretty good - nice flavor but it seemed like it was ALOT of food! I have a family of 4 and we used the recipe that serves 6 and there was ALOT left over. I would recommend cutting this recipe in half. Overall pretty good recipe, although next time I will leave out the eggplant (wasn't a big fan of it) and cook the asparagus a couple minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Had to use mostly dried herbs as I didn't haven enough fresh ones, and added some fennel seed (wouldn't do that next time). If you choose to use dry as opposed to fresh, make sure to finely grind the herbs to avoid pieces which make it less enjoyable. Overall quite good. Served this as side to "Italian Rib Eye" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is a simple and effective way to grill veggies. I altered the spices a little because I had to use dried herbs, but it was still very tasty. I also added some extra white vinegar for extra tang. Next time I will probably allow the veggies to sit for longer than 2 hours so that they really absorb all the flavor. I cooked everything on a grill pan and it turned out better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Simple, beautiful, and delicious! We grilled some buns and made delicious veggie sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyschick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reinbeck, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States