Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rali_orion
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It's delicious! I used canned tomatoes and made my own sauce but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First time I have tried egg plant. Not bad........ I did make a few things, some of it to clean out my fridge. Cut the egg plant thicker than 1/2", probably around 3/4". Made the egg plant coating but used just enough to coat the slices. Used the balance to sprinkle on top of the sauce on each layer. With the sauce, added hot Italian sausage, some chorizo, and I had some tomatoes that were getting soft, (approx 4), so I chopped them, chunky, and added those as well. I also chopped up some mushrooms that I also had left over from another dish. Added, parsley, italian seasoning, and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this last night. Super easy! I substituted the ground beef for ground chicken and a package of Italian turkey sausage (casings removed). Before cooking the meat I sautéed two garlic cloves to the skillet. It was so good! Even my eight year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neety Amos
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was amazing! I made it gluten free by using gluten free breadcrumbs and omitted the parmesan and used my own sauce recipe. Better than regular lasagne as far as I'm concerned! Hubby loved it too. Thank you for posting this recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neety Amos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this lasagna and it was so good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved it! Made a half batch for two of us- had plenty of leftovers! I used a jar of Bertolli marinara (highly recommend) mixed in with the meat. Only cooked for 15 minutes on first side and 10 after I flipped (olive oil on pan toasted the flipped side)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good. Even my dad who complains about eggplant asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have made it twice now in-spite of how time consuming it can be. I make my own gluten free bread crumbs (rice chex, French's onions & Italian seasoning), left out the parmesan and subbed the mozzarella with Mexican cheese (queso fresco). I also used ground turkey to better suit our families dietary needs. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now and the whole family loves it! I don't quite use two whole eggplants, probably 1 1/2. I also brown hot Italian turkey sausage in place of the beef and it gives it a healthy and delicious taste! Instead of flipping the eggplant, I turn the broiler on and it gets the job done. A must try, even for those who aren't in love with eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful!! I subbed ground turkey as I'm not a big fan of ground beef and probably used about twice the breadcrumbs/cheese. If you're using 2 whole eggplants you'll probably need more as well. I also sliced lengthwise as recommended by another reviewer and found it worked really well! Delicious and my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States