Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Neety Amos
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was amazing! I made it gluten free by using gluten free breadcrumbs and omitted the parmesan and used my own sauce recipe. Better than regular lasagne as far as I'm concerned! Hubby loved it too. Thank you for posting this recipe. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neety Amos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this lasagna and it was so good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Loved it! Made a half batch for two of us- had plenty of leftovers! I used a jar of Bertolli marinara (highly recommend) mixed in with the meat. Only cooked for 15 minutes on first side and 10 after I flipped (olive oil on pan toasted the flipped side)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good. Even my dad who complains about eggplant asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have made it twice now in-spite of how time consuming it can be. I make my own gluten free bread crumbs (rice chex, French's onions & Italian seasoning), left out the parmesan and subbed the mozzarella with Mexican cheese (queso fresco). I also used ground turkey to better suit our families dietary needs. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now and the whole family loves it! I don't quite use two whole eggplants, probably 1 1/2. I also brown hot Italian turkey sausage in place of the beef and it gives it a healthy and delicious taste! Instead of flipping the eggplant, I turn the broiler on and it gets the job done. A must try, even for those who aren't in love with eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful!! I subbed ground turkey as I'm not a big fan of ground beef and probably used about twice the breadcrumbs/cheese. If you're using 2 whole eggplants you'll probably need more as well. I also sliced lengthwise as recommended by another reviewer and found it worked really well! Delicious and my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this meal. I substituted veggie crumble (meat substitute) for the beef and added the leftover breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese into the two bottom layers. It is really like a heavy pasta sauce so I cooked some pasta to go with it. I know this might defeat the purpose of going without lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Nice healthier alternative to regular lasagna! Baking the eggplants really makes them nice and crispy....we actually snuck a few and ate them like chips! Yumm Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States