Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Took a little more than 20 minutes to prep, especially with baking the eggplant rounds in a separate step, but it was easy to put together and delicious to eat. I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of Italian which added a better texture. Some oregano and basil would need to be added to salt and pepper for the breadcrumb and cheese mixture to compensate in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! I used really lean meat and followed all steps. Kids and wife loved it! I cut up extra mushrooms and added it to the sauce while it simmered with the meat. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is just eggplant parmesan with ground meat added. EPP, my favorite Italian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I loved it . I substituted a 1/3 of a lb.of ground meat with a 1/3 lb.of Italian sweet sausage. This is a perfect recipe as is and easily adjusted to whatever taste you wanted ... Ü ... johnnyg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Pretty much like Eggplant Parmigiana, except it has ground meat added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
With One cup of bread crumbs, this is not a low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Isn't this Eggplant Parmesan?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! Seems like it will be bland but is very flavorful. Was concerned about not salting and draining the eggplant, it wasn't necessary. I did add some garlic to the sauce and some extra cheese. But those were really my only changes. Very good my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Rettger Hukill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lacombe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this! We added lasagna noodles. I liked how meaty the eggplant tastes this way. It took me a long time to make but there is enough for my family of three to eat for 4 different meals. I'm betting this freezes well. I will differently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rali_orion
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It's delicious! I used canned tomatoes and made my own sauce but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States