Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Good recipe. Omitted oil and used pan spray to cut fat, also used homemade chicken sausage, egg beaters, and fat free cheese. Used jar sauce to save time. Family loved it, and we were all first timers to eggplant. Saving this recipe, and putting it regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this but unfortunately the picky husband and kids did not. I think they were biased against the idea of eggplant more so than the taste though. Only changes were to use ground turkey rather than beef and panko instead of regular bread crumbs (since I was out). I was particularly impressed with the texture of the eggplant after baking - not too soft or too firm - just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Outstanding recipe!!! I did add a little chopped onion & garlic to the hamburger. Easy to make and a wonderful flavor. My family raved about it. This will be one of our family favorites. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made it vegetarian by replacing the beef with a cup of TVP. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe is so super duper delicious!! Healthy too. I used homemade chunky tomato sauce from my garden. Everything else I followed as directions said. will make this again and again. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Best eggplant lasagna I ever made. I made half the recipe (table for one please), added 1 layer of lasagna noodles for a base, added 1 zucchini and mushrooms to the meat sauce (food processed), used a big can of crushed tomatoes, and one small ricotta. Yummy! All gone. No leftovers. Me bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome! I loved the way the eggplant was prepared and so did my kids!! I pulsed some onion, squash, and mushrooms (whatever I had in the fridge) in the processor and added it to the beef. It is a dish I feel good about serving to my family and they absolutely loved it! We now call it 'Sneaky Lasagna' since it is packed full of vegetables, but tastes like traditional lasagna, only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is fantastic. I used my own spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A decent, base recipe. I added low fat ricotta cheese and substituted 1 lb. of sauteed, sliced mushrooms for the hamburger to make it vegetarian. I also put all of the Parmesan cheese on top, rather than in the breading mix, to increase the "baked," crusty, cheesy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Simply delicious!!! The eggplant tastes delicious! Best eggplant lasagna by far!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States