Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I may play around with this a little but it was so good. Took closer to two hours to make for me. I don't bread stuff much and that took more time. Worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I used ground turkey but followed the recipe otherwise. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this tonight and I was told the only problem was I only made one pan. Seriously it was devoured and I'm beyond thrilled. Will absolutely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have never been a big fan of eggplant but tried this recipe for a card party. Even the pasta lovers thought this recipe was fantastic! I added 2 Tablespoons of pesto to the sauce and used chicken sweet Italian sausage in place of the hamburger. I even enjoyed the scraps of baked eggplant that didn't fit in the pan. I just may be an eggplant convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
OMG, this is delicious. I used my own sauce other than that made it as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazingly delicious! We all loved it. I made it just as written but used Prego Light Smart Spaghetti sauce. Very flavorful, you cannot even tell there is eggplant in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsaybell
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made this with ground beef and pork ! (Also cut the egg plant length wise like lasagna noodles) Turned out amazing just try to avoid cutting the egg plant too thin or it will burn and get hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious! We added ricotta cheese and chopped spinach with the cheese mixture, and substituted ground turkey and a little Italian sausage for the beef. Yummy! We will be making this again. Since my husband doesnt eat pasta, this dish really made us both happy. Even if you dont care for eggplant, it's not real obvious. I agree with the other reviews, the preparation of the eggplant is key. It seems like a lot of work, but it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have made this many times. I slice my eggplant length wise like a noodle. I also add cottege cheese and ricotta cheese just like you would making Lasagna with noodles. Sauce on the bottom of the casserol dish and then the eggplant sauce cottege cheese, ricotta cheese and Mozz. cheese. Then eggplant and repeat till it is just the eggplant and sauce and Mozz cheese on top. My husband now likes this better than using lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good! I had never made anything with eggplant before so some steps were new to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States