Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bibbieann
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used what I had on hand, only difference in my recipe than original posted here: I used Mexican cheese. Red onions. This was delicious! I will make again! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathleenDis
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for meatless Monday, I made the recipe exactly and will probably make it again. However, next time I will use less Feta, as my family and I found it to be quite overwhelming in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made this recipe, and have since passed it on several times. Absolutely delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is one of the best recipes I've made in a long long while! I want to preface this post by saying that I am very picky about my food and won't rate something that's "just okay" with a 5-star review. This is worth making! Like the other reviewers, I made a couple changes. I salted the sliced eggplant first, let sit for an hour, washed off and drained prior to cooking. I also used olive oil and butter to fry them (you will need more than 1 tablespoon - just fyi. I left off the muenster cheese, and instead used parm, mozzarella, and feta. I also sauteed my onions before layering them in baking dish. This was fantastic and something I plan on making over and over again!! I made a small side of spaghetti with this and drizzled a little bit of the sauce over the eggplant once it was done - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Ummmm, my husband says 5 stars. I forgot to fry the eggplant first but it turned out great and probably healthier. I used red onion because I had it on hand and mozzarella cheese instead of muenster for the same reason. Added parsley, oregano, basil, garlic powder, and a little cayenne pepper. I baked it on the grill and served with grilled brats, which turned out to be good complementary flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I followed suggestions to oven bake the eggplant, because I don't do a very good job frying eggplant. HOWEVER, the BEST idea is to layer a section of the eggplant/tomato/cheese on avocado on top of toasted whole grain bread. The most fantastic breakfast sandwich....YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy Gun
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thank You!! I changed the cheese a little and added Green Pepper strips. This dish is the bomb! This is full of great flavor and is easy to make. Could be a great appetizer also. I say fill the dish not just the eggplant, as I did, (was still good) For all reading this go for it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdawson4993
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious! Baked the eggplant for about 10 minutes each side , cooked onions mushrooms and tomato together. Placed on top of cooked eggplant, layered cheese and baked another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The way I cooked this, it ended up more like eggplant Parmesan than anything else, but it was excellent! Instead of the sliced tomatoes, I used tomato saucse. Because I felt the muenster and feta clashed with the overall Italian-ness of the recipe, I used Parmesan and mozzarella. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is my new eggplant recipe. It was fabulous. I didn't have feta cheese so I used pepper jack and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States