Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I switched parma with mozzerella and it came perfect the parma was to rich.fresh garden vegs made it 3 sundays in a row family loved it no left-overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geri G
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is absolutely the best recipe I've ever made. I will never use another eggplant recipe, this is IT! It's so good. I didnt have Italian bread crumbs, used garlic crumbs and sprinkled a little Italian season on top. Ran short on egg mixture for dipping, also layering wasn't perfect, but didnt matter.I served it with Spinach Orzo salad, good combo. I will serve with Italian,or a Rustic bread next time! I am trying to post a picture for this recipe, hope it works. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I really liked this recipe but my husband wasn't too fond of it. If it sounds good to you then i'm sure you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Oh boy! What a great recipe! I followed the recipe with no substitutions and it was absolutely delicious. Although I used quite a bit more olive oil in frying the eggplant and that part was a bit time consuming, it was worth every minute of prep work. I definitely recommend it for your next family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
The flavors together are wonderful. As it turned out, I also needed more olive oil than called for to fry the eggplant slices. I also think that I will cube, rather than slice, the tomatoes and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Quite easy and tasty. No feta, so I just replaced it with packaged shredded cheese. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Nagaoka, Niigata, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is so delish that I ate half before my sisters got home!!!! I used mozzarella cheese to top it off and it was so delicious!!!! It was so quick, you can whip this up right for a crowd in a hurry!!! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This was very tasty even though I had to use different cheeses. Love it. Next time might try it with a marinara sauce on top. I did fry the onion and tomato before adding to the baking dish. Eggplant takes lots of oil to fry, so I alternated between oil and cooking spray. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I did not like this much at all. Might have been better if I had sauted the onions first. Plus, I had to use way too much oil. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This dish is awesome. LOVED IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States