Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very good, though I made a few changes based on what other reviewers had to say. I coated the eggplant in egg and panko breadcrumbs, then baked about half an hour, turning halfway. I cooked the onions in a pan with a little olive oil, adding some italian herbs, and did the same to the tomatoes for about two minutes (just enough to soften a bit). I used a mix of italian cheeses and parmesan, as that's what I had on hand, and added no salt at all as I barely use it. It came out very good, and even better the next day reheated as flavors had a chance to meld. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This receipe is a keeper. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this recipe for a friend who is vegetarian. Steaks for the rest of us. Everyone wanted to taste as it looked delicious. No leftovers. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good- took a tip from another user and "pan fried" it with olive oil cooking spray and a bit of EVOO. Cooked the onions in some oil first to make them cripsy. Threw on mozz and parm cheese and baked 25 min at 350. Used canned diced tomatoes with garlic and basil. Delicious and easy. Just a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good recipe- I've made it twice! The 2nd time with asiago cheese instead of the Muenster and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Love this dish! Italian seasoning adds a good flavor to the eggplant! I used goat cheese and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I am rating this on how my dish came out, not necessarily the actual recipe, although it is a good one. I simply took the advise of some of the other reviews which suggested to do a few things differently. I salted the eggplant slices and let sit for at least an hour, then rinsed, before breading, which takes out any bitterness. I breaded the eggplant and baked it for 14 minutes on each side. Baking definitely left much less greasy!! While the eggplant baked, I sauteed 2 chopped cloves of garlic, onion and sliced mushrooms (which was a delicious addition). I also added a bit of balsamic vinegar to the sauteed mixture, which for my taste, was a nice subtle touch to the dish. I layered the eggplant, onion, garlic and mushroom mixture, and tomatoes, sprinkled oregano and basil, and topped off with feta and parmesan cheeses. My boyfriend who is not normally a veggie lover, and I, LOVED this dish and will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe and the helpful reviews that have perfected it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this last night- Super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! The kids didn't like it, but hubby and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made the recipe as is and it was delish! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States