Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is one of my favorites & I have sent it to many of my family & friends to try with positive reviews all around! I pretty much prepare it just the way the recipe reads but with a bit more cheese & there are never many leftovers. You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Did salt the eggplant for an hour and rinsed it, but otherwise followed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love love love this dish. I am so amazed at the flavor and the textures. I did follow the recommendations of another viewer and salted in collander for an hour and it works so well to remove the bitterness. The combination of onions and tomatoes with the Parmesan makes this eggplant dish ROCK! Thank you for posting this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First time attempting eggplant and I couldn't believe how good it came out. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My family absolutely loved this recipe, even my die hard meat eaters gave it two thumbs up and cleaned their plates. *I substituted Newman's Own Sockaroni Pasta Sauce due to time constraints and it turned out an unbelievable 10 times better. I also used cornbread stuffing mix for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjmickey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
PHENOMONAL!!!!! I didnt change a thing. This was delic. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was amazing. I changed up the cheese and it lived up to it's reviews. I sprinkled Romano cheese, then Parmesan, then mozzarella and then feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a huge hit. Didn't have Muenster cheese so used a little mixed cheddar on top of the feta/parm mixture. Can't recommend it enough and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I had an Eggplant that needed to be used. I had every thing but the Feta, I love Feta but don't think i would have liked it here. Also i didn't add tomatoes but only because i don't like fresh tomatoes cooked. And also while i enjoyed i think next time i might try Mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The best eggplant dish I have ever cooked! I oven baked (instead of fried) the eggplant- much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States