Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was amazing. I changed up the cheese and it lived up to it's reviews. I sprinkled Romano cheese, then Parmesan, then mozzarella and then feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a huge hit. Didn't have Muenster cheese so used a little mixed cheddar on top of the feta/parm mixture. Can't recommend it enough and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I had an Eggplant that needed to be used. I had every thing but the Feta, I love Feta but don't think i would have liked it here. Also i didn't add tomatoes but only because i don't like fresh tomatoes cooked. And also while i enjoyed i think next time i might try Mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The best eggplant dish I have ever cooked! I oven baked (instead of fried) the eggplant- much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very tasty. Especially for the first time I've ever had eggplant, too. Everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars without even tasting it. I don't eat eggplant, but my Mom loves it, so I made this recipe for her. The only change I made was to omit the munster cheese. Mom thought the feta and parmesan would be enough. She was salivating while it was baking. It smelled really good! When it was done, that little bitty 82 year old ate a man sized portion (half the baking dish worth) and couldn't stop mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm'ing. She said she was going to eat the rest tomorrow .. maybe for breakfast. THAT'S why I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la femme
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It was just OK. Too much cheese. I did what some other reviewers suggested and let the eggplant sit out with salt for an hour, then rinsed. I wish it had a sauce or something to go with it. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was absolutely the best eggplant dish i have ever made. A family favorite now. I salted the eggplant generously and let it sit for an hour then rinsed and pat dry. made the recipe as described accept needed a little more than a tablespoon of olive oil for frying and used a tbsp of butter when sauteeing the onion. I added crushed red pepper and dry basil after each completed layer and used the buffalo mozzarella on top with the fresh tomato and fresh basil chopped and sprinkled for color. FABULOUS is all i can say about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wasapnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made the quick & dirty version of this, but was sure to salt the eggplant slices for about 45 min-1hr first. It turned out fine...even though there are ways to really take your time with this and make it uber tasty. -used crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs -used jar pasta sauce instead of tomatoes -used grated parm cheese and topped with slices of provolone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have used this recipe three times now and it is amazing! Only downside is that we never have any leftovers. I used some of the advice of other reviewers: put the eggplant in a colander, sprinkle with salt and let the bitterness seap out for an hour or so. Also, I have been using Romano cheese rather than Parm and less cheese than recommended but it still tastes great. I also broil the top a bit at the end to make it a bit crispier. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States