Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wife liked it, but I'm the person rating it and I didn't like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldnotes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great dish! I might reduce the cheese a touch next time. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and baked the eggplant for 14min on each side- much simpler than frying each piece individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Thank God my computer is slow because I;m wolfing down this square of Eggplant Bake!! It is SO delicious! I followed the recipe except I baked the breaded eggplant on 425 for about 10min/side. I used a slightly oiled baking sheet. I RESISTED the urge to add liquid to the bottom of the buttered casserole and I'm glad I did. Baked the casserole as directed by VJUNE and it is perfect! Vegies are juicy, crunchy on the outside and cooked in the middle. Flavors are melded together deliciously. Thanks VJUNE-cant;' wait to share this with my veggie friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Was very easily, delicious, and filling. I have made this multiple times and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is one of my favorites & I have sent it to many of my family & friends to try with positive reviews all around! I pretty much prepare it just the way the recipe reads but with a bit more cheese & there are never many leftovers. You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Did salt the eggplant for an hour and rinsed it, but otherwise followed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love love love this dish. I am so amazed at the flavor and the textures. I did follow the recommendations of another viewer and salted in collander for an hour and it works so well to remove the bitterness. The combination of onions and tomatoes with the Parmesan makes this eggplant dish ROCK! Thank you for posting this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First time attempting eggplant and I couldn't believe how good it came out. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States