Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I totally love this recipe! I had a big package of leftover feta cheese and searched for something to do with it and this recipe came up. My family LOVE LOVE LOVES this meal. It's also very easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I am fairly new to cooking, and this recipe was so easy and amazingly delicious. I've tried eggplant a few different ways and this is by far my favorite. Tastes like lasagna...heaven on your fork! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Yum! I made it as reviewer "MmmDelicious" suggested, and then used marinara sauce in place of fresh tomatoes, because that's what I had on hand. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Traditional Favorite, skipped onion & tomatoes, used 2 1/2 cups marinara sauce, sprinkle goat cheese (sub for fetta), and 1 cup mozzarella (substituted for munster)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
So good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Wife liked it, but I'm the person rating it and I didn't like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fieldnotes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great dish! I might reduce the cheese a touch next time. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and baked the eggplant for 14min on each side- much simpler than frying each piece individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Thank God my computer is slow because I;m wolfing down this square of Eggplant Bake!! It is SO delicious! I followed the recipe except I baked the breaded eggplant on 425 for about 10min/side. I used a slightly oiled baking sheet. I RESISTED the urge to add liquid to the bottom of the buttered casserole and I'm glad I did. Baked the casserole as directed by VJUNE and it is perfect! Vegies are juicy, crunchy on the outside and cooked in the middle. Flavors are melded together deliciously. Thanks VJUNE-cant;' wait to share this with my veggie friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Was very easily, delicious, and filling. I have made this multiple times and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States