Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Big hit. I have used diced tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes. Gives it more body. I will not make eggplant any other way. Great for Argue groups too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful! With the following mods: salt/drain eggplant as other user suggested (I like to weight mine with heavy pan in a colander to get good drainage), bake the breaded eggplant@350°F instead of frying, and layer in ~1lb cooked ground bison or other lean burger. I didn't have enough feta &Munster so subbed mozzarella for feta &Gruyere for Munster. Also added handful of sauteed sweet peppers & sun-dried tomatoes in cheese layers. So great even my kids ate it. A sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is reaaly good. I did tweak it a bit, I baked my eggplant slices instead of frying. 7 min per side, while they baked I cooked the onion slices in oil and seasoned with a bit of garlic. after the eggplant was done I scooped the onions onto slices topped with tomatoe,parm,feta and used white chedder (thats what I had on hand) then spinkled each with Italian dreesing and cooked another 8 min. yummy will definetly make again next time I get eggplant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I baked the breaded eggplant in the oven instead of frying it and we really appreciated the way this made the dish a lot lighter. I used two medium tomatoes to one small eggplant, but felt it could have used more tomato. Thanks for a delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really liked this recipe. I peeled the eggplant to get out some of the bitterness instead of soaking it (had to get dinner done quickly!) and it didn't have any bitter taste. Next time I will try baking the eggplant instead of frying, because I did have to use a lot more than the 1TB of olive oil called for frying the eggplant slices. I also forgot to salt the eggplant when it was done frying, but the cheese made up for it and I don't think it needed that extra salt in the end. This recipe was a hit in our house - my husband had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My first time making eggplant and it was excellent!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I totally love this recipe! I had a big package of leftover feta cheese and searched for something to do with it and this recipe came up. My family LOVE LOVE LOVES this meal. It's also very easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I am fairly new to cooking, and this recipe was so easy and amazingly delicious. I've tried eggplant a few different ways and this is by far my favorite. Tastes like lasagna...heaven on your fork! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Yum! I made it as reviewer "MmmDelicious" suggested, and then used marinara sauce in place of fresh tomatoes, because that's what I had on hand. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Traditional Favorite, skipped onion & tomatoes, used 2 1/2 cups marinara sauce, sprinkle goat cheese (sub for fetta), and 1 cup mozzarella (substituted for munster)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States