Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
HELLO! This is AMAZING! It even tastes like meat. I live by myself and so one eggplant made like this lasts for a few meals. It's great to take for lunch. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was delicious. The only deviation from the recipe above: I salted the eggplant slices before cooking to draw out excess water. After rinsing off salt and drying eggplant, I cooked that same way as recipe (tried the oven method without success). For the cheese, I used ricotta and mozzarella with a couple of fresh basil leaves and Italian spices. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Devine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibbieann
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used what I had on hand, only difference in my recipe than original posted here: I used Mexican cheese. Red onions. This was delicious! I will make again! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathleenDis
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this for meatless Monday, I made the recipe exactly and will probably make it again. However, next time I will use less Feta, as my family and I found it to be quite overwhelming in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made this recipe, and have since passed it on several times. Absolutely delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is one of the best recipes I've made in a long long while! I want to preface this post by saying that I am very picky about my food and won't rate something that's "just okay" with a 5-star review. This is worth making! Like the other reviewers, I made a couple changes. I salted the sliced eggplant first, let sit for an hour, washed off and drained prior to cooking. I also used olive oil and butter to fry them (you will need more than 1 tablespoon - just fyi. I left off the muenster cheese, and instead used parm, mozzarella, and feta. I also sauteed my onions before layering them in baking dish. This was fantastic and something I plan on making over and over again!! I made a small side of spaghetti with this and drizzled a little bit of the sauce over the eggplant once it was done - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Ummmm, my husband says 5 stars. I forgot to fry the eggplant first but it turned out great and probably healthier. I used red onion because I had it on hand and mozzarella cheese instead of muenster for the same reason. Added parsley, oregano, basil, garlic powder, and a little cayenne pepper. I baked it on the grill and served with grilled brats, which turned out to be good complementary flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I followed suggestions to oven bake the eggplant, because I don't do a very good job frying eggplant. HOWEVER, the BEST idea is to layer a section of the eggplant/tomato/cheese on avocado on top of toasted whole grain bread. The most fantastic breakfast sandwich....YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy Gun
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thank You!! I changed the cheese a little and added Green Pepper strips. This dish is the bomb! This is full of great flavor and is easy to make. Could be a great appetizer also. I say fill the dish not just the eggplant, as I did, (was still good) For all reading this go for it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdawson4993
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious! Baked the eggplant for about 10 minutes each side , cooked onions mushrooms and tomato together. Placed on top of cooked eggplant, layered cheese and baked another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States