Eggplant Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
That was delicious! I followed reviewer suggestions and salted the eggplant slices, baked the breaded slices rather than frying, and sprinkled basil and oregano over the tomato. Speaking of tomatoes, I realized late I didn't have enough fresh tomato so I ended up using drained canned diced tomatoes. It was fine but I will definitely use fresh later. I also only used Parmesan and feta and it was cheesy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Like other reviewers I sweated the eggplant for an hour and baked at 350 instead of frying it for about 30 min and then another 20 min with sautéed onions and to a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really yummy! It smells so amazing while cooking. I wasn't a huge fan of the onions, though. They didn't seem cooked enough for me. I'll use less and slice even thinner next time. I agree that frying used a lot of oil, so next time I'll give the baking method a shot. I'm also tempted to add something green in there. Maybe a spinach layer. Either way, it was a good recipe that I'll use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Really enjoyed it and my husband liked it too. A tasty alternative to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I don't typically cook eggplant. This was really yummy. Only thing that kept it from 5 stars is the onion doesn't cook quite enough with 30 minutes. My neighbor stopped by to see what I was cooking it smelt so amazing. Cooked it a second time and suated the onions beforehand. Made a huge difference and upped the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple dish with great flavor. Add extra tomato for a more saucy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Zwahlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this and I loved it! ! I changed it up a little bit by using parmesan cheese and habenero sliced cheese instead with some Italian seasoning, basil,and oregano. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This did not turn out for me. It needed some seasonings--tasted plain and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
HELLO! This is AMAZING! It even tastes like meat. I live by myself and so one eggplant made like this lasts for a few meals. It's great to take for lunch. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was delicious. The only deviation from the recipe above: I salted the eggplant slices before cooking to draw out excess water. After rinsing off salt and drying eggplant, I cooked that same way as recipe (tried the oven method without success). For the cheese, I used ricotta and mozzarella with a couple of fresh basil leaves and Italian spices. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Devine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States