Eggplant Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent dish! Amazing depth of flavor. We are vegetarians and will make any good veggie dish into a meal. That is what we did with this and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this for a Seder dinner, all was eaten, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is delicious! I really enjoyed it. I added marianated mushrooms instead of plain, left out the sugar, and used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine. I also used red pepper instead of green as a personal taste preferance and completed the italian spice trilogy by adding thyme. Served it with parmesan and garlic pita chips and it was awesome. I may cook it a bit longer the next time to soften the eggplant a bit more but other then that I was really pleased with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made just a couple of changes to this, only because of the contents of my garden and frig -- instead of green bell pepper, I used poblanos, and instead of stuffed green olives, I used kalamatas. WOW!!! Extremely yummy (and healthy, too!) An absolute hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I really liked this recipe but i try it differently..instead of the tomato paste i did my own tomatoe sauce and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkafie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wonderful appetizer. Made for Easter as one of the appetizers. None left over. Deliscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My sister is a professional chef, and she makes a dish like this but with red instead of green peppers, and some diced sundried tomatoes and uses it to marinate white fish and bake them in parcels. Served with rosemary roast new baby potatoes and greek salad it's beautiful. I used this recipe to make the fish dish and this version definitely rivaled hers! Plus if you've any leftovers from that meal, it's beautiful as a salsa with leftover greek salad and lamb meatballs in pita breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious, I used more pepper than stated and it was decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this served over roasted spaghetti squash. As per the reviews, I subbed 2 tablespoons capers for the olives and used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar and sugar. I made extra to freeze and it still tasted great after having been frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Almost there, no bell peppers, no mushrooms and no green stuffed olives. Instead use; sicilian green olives (pitted) and capers.....that is the authentic version of caponata!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States