Eggplant and Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The flavor is ok, but there's just something missing. Fairly time consuming, too - it takes a while to steam all that eggplant. Figure an hour prep plus an hour of baking (it's mislabeled). I guess if you're looking for a way to use up 3 entire eggplants, this will do it - but I think I'll make a parmigian instead when I want eggplant in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Excellent vegetarian recipe and probably one of the best uses of eggplant. For a single guy like me who is still finding his way around the kitchen, this dish turned out to be a great confidence builder, with plenty for left overs to boot! I would definitely increase the quantity of sauce and use a slightly heavier hand on the parmesan. Thank you for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Considering how filling and low calorie-low fat-high protein this is (ie, very Weight Watchers friendly) I will be making it again and again. It was very good, not great. But easy enough, tasty and almost no points for us WW people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Really creamy and the tomato sauce really went beautifully with the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I would have givin this 5 stars but I think it needs more sauce. So just increase the sauce a bit and you have a GREAT eggplant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This seemed like a lot of work for what you get... This would be a good side item, but not main course. It would work better if you cube the eggplant, otherwise the skin is hard to cut. It did have a good flavor, and I liked the flavor the yogurt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
The yogurt adds a good flavor to this dish. Steaming the eggplant softens it up so to the degree that I could cut it with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasperbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Excellent! Even family members who profess to hate eggplant loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This was a very tasty dish enjoyed by the group of friends I prepared it for. One note though, I believe the ingredient list should read 2 8oz containers of plain yogurt, not one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This recipe sounded much better than it turned out. It did not have much flavor and did not look very appetizing on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffbetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States