Eggplant and Goat Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great simple recipe, first time using eggplant. Instead of canned sauce I made sauce by cooking up some garlic, onion and bell peppers with canned tomatoes. Made bigger portion with 2 eggplants and cooked for about 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was incredible! I decreased the sauce and added slices of tomatoes with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. So good!!!! Leftovers will be made with and over easy egg for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
1st time making any main dish with Eggplant or goat cheese. Came out awesome! Not just my opinion, the chef's opinion is the last to count. Rated by a true vegetarian and efficienado of Italian cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Gray, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love anything with goat cheese but i was very disappointed in this. It was alright but i wont be making this again. It definitely needed some spices added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I had received the eggplant, tomatoes, onions, and garlic from a food pantry. I slow simmered those last three to make the sauce, it was rustic, flavorful, and easy. I couldnt afford the goat cheese because I had to make a large batch so I could have dinner and lunch for the week. I quadrupled the recipe and used a large container of fresh mozzella balls. It took the whole hour to bake, but it was worth it. Cheesy, saucy. healthy, goodness. Next time I will use my vegetable peeler to make long thin slices of the eggplant and use a firm cheese i can slice long and thin too. I know it will take longer to layer, but I think the results will be well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Didn't enjoy as much as I thought I would, very bland, if I make it again, I was precook zucchini, added some onions and seasonings. It tasted better the second day. I love eggplant but maybe goat cheese is not a fan after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great gluten free option to lasagna. However, I used more sauce than called for & still felt like I still needed more sauce to adequately cover the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazingly simple and amazingly delicous! All of my roomates wanted a piece after I made it. It did well in the fridge too, the eggplant doesn't get as soggy as pasta noodles do. A great recipe to make for get togethers since it is vegetarian and gluten-free. You could probably even substitute a vegan cheese if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very easy and ready in a snap! My 3 1/2 year old and 1 year old love it - what could be better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
For a goat cheese lover I thought this was only ok. It didn't hold any kind of shape at all, just seemed pretty sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States