Eggplant and Goat Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have never before reviewed a recipe online, however, this was so good, and so simple that I felt I had to. The only thing I added was cooked, sliced, turkey italian sausage to make it a little more filling for my teenage boys. Even my middle one, who claims to hate eggplant loved this dish, and finished the leftovers the next day! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This dish is very simple and quick to put together (although it does take a good hour to cook). I used about half the cheese to cut down on calories and found that it was still very flavorful because of how strong the goat cheese flavor is. Great meal and surprisingly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This turned out amazing! I was very surprised how easy this is to make and tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious and easy, but I am still giving a couple of recommendations. Make sure you cook it at least 60 minutes . . . my eggplant was borderline cooked in a couple of places. I only used about 8 oz. of the goat cheese (as recommended by others) and added parmesan cheese to the top of mine at the end, which I thought it needed. Next time I will add a light layer of parmesan and mozzarella to the goat cheese on top before cooking. And I will cook it 70 minutes to be sure the eggplant is completely cooked. It's just as good as my eggplant parm recipe, without the extra step of breading and frying the eggplant before assembling . . . love skipping that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
So good and easy !!! Didn't change a thing. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was really easy and delicious! Served with a whole grain baguette and salad for a quick weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Just made this last night for a girls' night at a friend's....it was a big hit!! Everyone is asking for the recipe. So easy and so yummy!!! I used a little more sauce than the recipe called for, but I LOVE sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I used the "Best Marinara" recipe from this site as the pasta sauce. This is a yummy lo-carb way to satisfy my pasta craving! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I had received the eggplant, tomatoes, onions, and garlic from a food pantry. I slow simmered those last three to make the sauce, it was rustic, flavorful, and easy. I couldnt afford the goat cheese because I had to make a large batch so I could have dinner and lunch for the week. I quadrupled the recipe and used a large container of fresh mozzella balls. It took the whole hour to bake, but it was worth it. Cheesy, saucy. healthy, goodness. Next time I will use my vegetable peeler to make long thin slices of the eggplant and use a firm cheese i can slice long and thin too. I know it will take longer to layer, but I think the results will be well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I couldn't see how my eggplant was going to create enough layers using a 9x 13.I used a 8x8 instead. So it took much longer to cook. I did add some fontina since I was short on the goat cheese. Good flavor but I think it would be better if the eggplant slices were roasted first. And it would cook in much shorter time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States