Eggplant and Goat Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love anything with goat cheese but i was very disappointed in this. It was alright but i wont be making this again. It definitely needed some spices added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I had received the eggplant, tomatoes, onions, and garlic from a food pantry. I slow simmered those last three to make the sauce, it was rustic, flavorful, and easy. I couldnt afford the goat cheese because I had to make a large batch so I could have dinner and lunch for the week. I quadrupled the recipe and used a large container of fresh mozzella balls. It took the whole hour to bake, but it was worth it. Cheesy, saucy. healthy, goodness. Next time I will use my vegetable peeler to make long thin slices of the eggplant and use a firm cheese i can slice long and thin too. I know it will take longer to layer, but I think the results will be well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Didn't enjoy as much as I thought I would, very bland, if I make it again, I was precook zucchini, added some onions and seasonings. It tasted better the second day. I love eggplant but maybe goat cheese is not a fan after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great gluten free option to lasagna. However, I used more sauce than called for & still felt like I still needed more sauce to adequately cover the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazingly simple and amazingly delicous! All of my roomates wanted a piece after I made it. It did well in the fridge too, the eggplant doesn't get as soggy as pasta noodles do. A great recipe to make for get togethers since it is vegetarian and gluten-free. You could probably even substitute a vegan cheese if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very easy and ready in a snap! My 3 1/2 year old and 1 year old love it - what could be better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
For a goat cheese lover I thought this was only ok. It didn't hold any kind of shape at all, just seemed pretty sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious and easy, but I am still giving a couple of recommendations. Make sure you cook it at least 60 minutes . . . my eggplant was borderline cooked in a couple of places. I only used about 8 oz. of the goat cheese (as recommended by others) and added parmesan cheese to the top of mine at the end, which I thought it needed. Next time I will add a light layer of parmesan and mozzarella to the goat cheese on top before cooking. And I will cook it 70 minutes to be sure the eggplant is completely cooked. It's just as good as my eggplant parm recipe, without the extra step of breading and frying the eggplant before assembling . . . love skipping that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I couldn't see how my eggplant was going to create enough layers using a 9x 13.I used a 8x8 instead. So it took much longer to cook. I did add some fontina since I was short on the goat cheese. Good flavor but I think it would be better if the eggplant slices were roasted first. And it would cook in much shorter time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was so simple and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States