Eggplant and Goat Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I always make a recipe as written the first time I make it. This was not very good. I should have salted the eggplant to draw out the water before I put it together. It was watery and even after an hour an a half it still wasn't done in the middle. There are many was to make it to my liking but I might as well right my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
So good! And so easy! I only used 8 ounces of goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
So simple, but delicious! I only got three layers of eggplant in my 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great simple recipe, first time using eggplant. Instead of canned sauce I made sauce by cooking up some garlic, onion and bell peppers with canned tomatoes. Made bigger portion with 2 eggplants and cooked for about 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was incredible! I decreased the sauce and added slices of tomatoes with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. So good!!!! Leftovers will be made with and over easy egg for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
1st time making any main dish with Eggplant or goat cheese. Came out awesome! Not just my opinion, the chef's opinion is the last to count. Rated by a true vegetarian and efficienado of Italian cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Gray, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love anything with goat cheese but i was very disappointed in this. It was alright but i wont be making this again. It definitely needed some spices added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I had received the eggplant, tomatoes, onions, and garlic from a food pantry. I slow simmered those last three to make the sauce, it was rustic, flavorful, and easy. I couldnt afford the goat cheese because I had to make a large batch so I could have dinner and lunch for the week. I quadrupled the recipe and used a large container of fresh mozzella balls. It took the whole hour to bake, but it was worth it. Cheesy, saucy. healthy, goodness. Next time I will use my vegetable peeler to make long thin slices of the eggplant and use a firm cheese i can slice long and thin too. I know it will take longer to layer, but I think the results will be well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Didn't enjoy as much as I thought I would, very bland, if I make it again, I was precook zucchini, added some onions and seasonings. It tasted better the second day. I love eggplant but maybe goat cheese is not a fan after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great gluten free option to lasagna. However, I used more sauce than called for & still felt like I still needed more sauce to adequately cover the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States