Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
What a yummy change for eggplant! I sprayed the baking sheet with Pam olive oil spray. Kept some skin on by peeling stripes to keep the shape together. You don't really need to measure the ingredients, I did add garlic powder after breading. Could use some more spices too. My husband doesn't eat cheese so I added it to mine and we were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very Good. Used as main course with pasta and sauce. Would serve to company. Looks impressive and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used panko that was thorougly seasoned. The coating adhered well. I used vegetable oil and my only complaint was that the rounds were pretty greasy. Next time I might try to just spray them with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very delicious! This was my first time to have tried eggplant. I followed the recipe and we all really enjoyed it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome! My first time ever cooking eggplant, and it turned out just fabulous. Simple, quick, and delicious dinner. My boyfriend ate 5 slices and said, "Are there more of these things somewhere?" Even my three-year-old son asked for more. Note: I did follow the suggestions to mix garlic in with the egg mixture and to flip the eggplant over 10 minutes through the baking cycle. Easy cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time to make eggplant. I made my own bread crumbs. This was very good and a great hit with my husband. It was also my first time to taste eggplant and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I liked it better when I fried them using a little bit more olive oil on the stovetop. In the oven they were mushy and the breadcrumbs were slimy. Put some of the same batch in a small pan with oil and it was crispy and good. Took tomato mixture and put on top of eggplant once I turned them so they got a little heated up. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I think it would be better without the Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so easy to make! I actually had it as a side dish at a dinner party with friends and we were fighting over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States