Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Not what I expected! Probably ok for a snack but was very bland! Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Quite bland in my opinion. My husband ate a few, but I passed. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Very nice. I added feta cheese and chopped garlic for some extra pizazz. I found the thicker sliced eggplant a bit soggier than the thinner ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
We thought this was pretty good, but I didn't have any Italian salad dressing and used herb & garlic marinade instead, which made it pretty overpowering. But my husband said it was good. Please PLEASE peel the skins, as the directions state! I followed someone else's suggestion and didn't peel. Maybe theirs had more tender skin, but mine was TOUGH and there was no way you could chew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
It was just OK... Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
this was good tasted alot like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I disliked eggplant until now. I enjoyed it very much. I started to skin the eggplant and felt it was time consuming so I did 1/2 skinned and 1/2 with skin (didn't tell the difference so I will leave skin on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I thought this was delicious. I've never made eggplant before and for some reason thought it was so hard. I used canned petite diced tomatoes instead of sliced and I mixed them with half a jar of marinated artichoke hearts chopped very small. I baked for 7 minutes, flipped them and added the toppings and baked for another 9 minutes. My husband loved them and I'll for sure be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I was not really impressed. I thought it was kinda bland. My husband eat a few and thought they were ok. I think I will pass on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Easy and delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States