Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Delicious, easy, and impressive looking! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
My husband hates eggplant, so I rarely ever cook it. I made this recipe and he loved it!!!! I'm so excited. We had it with filet and I prefered the eggplant over the steak, it's that good. I didn't have Italian dressing so I used someone elses idea and substituted ranch. I'd give this one 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
everyone in my house loved this, I also made it for my Dad's B-Day...I made so much I froze some....popped 'em the oven and wah-la they were just as delicious as if I had made them fresh, even my girlfriends 9 year old ate 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very good, thanks! I took the advice of some other posters and cooked a bit longer on each side. Needed a little something, maybe add some of your fav. spices? Even my 7 year old would eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I made this exactly as stated, except, I used Ranch dressing because we were out of Italian. It was excellent! My husband, who does not like vegetarian foods, loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made the recipe almost as instructed. To lower the calories and fat I sprayed the pan with pam instead of oiling it, and I used fat-free Italian Dressing. I also used canned chopped tomatoes to save prep time. I followed the cooking instructions and they were perfect - crisp on the outside - great topping! I was pleased! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is one of those dishes where people fight for the last piece. So simple to make and such a hit with the family. Definately something that I will be making for the next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband and I love this recipe. I like the fact that you don't have to fry the eggplant. My only suggestion is to flip the slices over half way thru baking so they are golden brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very good and easy! My MIL even asked for the recipe, which is quite a compliment b/c she is the ultimate cook. The Italian dressing was a little too concentrated in spots. Next time I'll either use a thinner dressing or mix the dressing with the tomatoes to get a more uniformed taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
These were good! I baked them about 8 minutes longer than the recipe says, and I added Italian spices and crushed red pepper to the bread crumbs. I also placed a portabella mushroom slice on each one when they were half done and then added feta cheese and some parmesan. My kids even liked them, until I told them they were eating eggplant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States