Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Awesome!! I used ranch dressing as did others and everyone loved it! Even my 14 year-old son who said "you can't make me eat that", loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I think this has potential. Perhaps I needed to leave it in the oven a bit longer before broiling it. It wasn't quite as soft as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Delicious, easy, and impressive looking! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
My husband hates eggplant, so I rarely ever cook it. I made this recipe and he loved it!!!! I'm so excited. We had it with filet and I prefered the eggplant over the steak, it's that good. I didn't have Italian dressing so I used someone elses idea and substituted ranch. I'd give this one 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
everyone in my house loved this, I also made it for my Dad's B-Day...I made so much I froze some....popped 'em the oven and wah-la they were just as delicious as if I had made them fresh, even my girlfriends 9 year old ate 'em up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very good, thanks! I took the advice of some other posters and cooked a bit longer on each side. Needed a little something, maybe add some of your fav. spices? Even my 7 year old would eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I made this exactly as stated, except, I used Ranch dressing because we were out of Italian. It was excellent! My husband, who does not like vegetarian foods, loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made the recipe almost as instructed. To lower the calories and fat I sprayed the pan with pam instead of oiling it, and I used fat-free Italian Dressing. I also used canned chopped tomatoes to save prep time. I followed the cooking instructions and they were perfect - crisp on the outside - great topping! I was pleased! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is one of those dishes where people fight for the last piece. So simple to make and such a hit with the family. Definately something that I will be making for the next get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband and I love this recipe. I like the fact that you don't have to fry the eggplant. My only suggestion is to flip the slices over half way thru baking so they are golden brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States