Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I was looking for a light recipe for eggplant and I made this into one and it was really good. I sprayed the pan with olive oil, prepared the eggplant as directed except...instead of the salad dressing I used "Italian Dressing Mix" from allrecipes.com, in the dry form, and just sprinkled it on lightly, then baked as directed. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was very tasty and easy. I used Panko bread crumbs and cooked for 5 minutes longer. I served it with angel hair pasta and red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Just made this for dinner...and LOVED it! Very simple and tasty! I added balsamic vinegar to the eggs instead of water, used diced cherry tomatoes mixed with balsamic vinegarette salad dressing and grated romano cheese as the topping. I cut my eggplant rounds about 1/2 inch thick and baked for 20 mins. Came out perfect. These were a hit and would also make a great appetizer! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe! So easy to make and nice and crunchy without the added oil. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Definately a favourite. Even very young children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
In the "do ahead" preparation, I found that setting the oven to 275F and cooking for about 25 minutes is best.[grill for 1 or 2 min just before serving] Also, use a good quality balsamic vinegar, instead of water, in the egg coating and skip additional dressing. Additionally, I used some left-over garlic bread crumbs which gave it extra zip. Finally, DO trim the skin before baking! The outer casing of aubergine is tough and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Nice.. We loved this recipe. I did make some changes as suggested by others. The drudging in flour before putting in the egg mixture (to which I added garlic powder). And instead of baking, I actually fried it with some olive oil (due to time constraints). I took this to lunch with the inlaws and they loved it (even my sister in law liked it until we told her it was eggplant - she is stupid like that). We will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
very good, great way to eat eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This lived up to its name! I used a very light breading and topped with a little extra cheese. Next time I will add a bit more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was a very good recipe. Even my 3 year old son ate it. He's a picky little guy. I added pepper and oregano to the egg. I used Italian bread crumbs and added some Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs. I added some salt too, and I think that was a mistake. They were a bit salty. Next time, i won't add any salt. Very good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States