Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe! So easy to make and nice and crunchy without the added oil. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Definately a favourite. Even very young children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
In the "do ahead" preparation, I found that setting the oven to 275F and cooking for about 25 minutes is best.[grill for 1 or 2 min just before serving] Also, use a good quality balsamic vinegar, instead of water, in the egg coating and skip additional dressing. Additionally, I used some left-over garlic bread crumbs which gave it extra zip. Finally, DO trim the skin before baking! The outer casing of aubergine is tough and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Nice.. We loved this recipe. I did make some changes as suggested by others. The drudging in flour before putting in the egg mixture (to which I added garlic powder). And instead of baking, I actually fried it with some olive oil (due to time constraints). I took this to lunch with the inlaws and they loved it (even my sister in law liked it until we told her it was eggplant - she is stupid like that). We will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
very good, great way to eat eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This lived up to its name! I used a very light breading and topped with a little extra cheese. Next time I will add a bit more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was a very good recipe. Even my 3 year old son ate it. He's a picky little guy. I added pepper and oregano to the egg. I used Italian bread crumbs and added some Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs. I added some salt too, and I think that was a mistake. They were a bit salty. Next time, i won't add any salt. Very good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
My tips, which are a summary from different readers' ratings below (thank you readers for your tips!!): Peel eggplant before slicing, and slice to 1/4 inch. Add garlic to the egg/water mix. Add red pepper flakes & parm cheese to the breadcrumbs. Cook the eggplant for 10 minutes, flip, then top with what the recipe calls for, along with some lemon juice and fresh basil leaves. ENJOY! My husband would never eat eggplant until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I changed the recipe a little. I added garlic oil to the egg mixture and added parmesean cheese to the bread crumb mixture. I also used italian breadcrumbs and left the tomatoes in slices rather than diced. I placed a basil leaf on top of the tomato. Overall the eggplant was delicious, but remember to eat them right away, as they will get soggy in about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasigrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States